1/31 - Indy AMPS - 160 +10 - 54 +11 - 47

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Yesterday was stressful. Indy's sensor didn't get installed properly at the vet, the little wire that gets injected was bent. So one of the best techs walked me through installing a new one. I did it! But serious delays in readings. Then last night the alarm went off multiple times ...hubby even said it went to 41 but Indy was not having another ear prick test. We ended up super frustrated and he got really stressed out....so we gave up. He was ridiculously hungry last night so I had to give him some salmon treats at 5:30am. He is still being extra cautious around us today, which makes me sad. :-(

All this to say, we are taking a reduction today. It may not be the right thing to do, but we can't snooze the alarms and not be alerted when his BG is low. But we can't have it going off multiple times a night either. He seems to be bouncing from the lows last night....let's see what happens, I guess.

Safe surfing everyone.
 
That did look awfully stressful. Congrats on installing your first Libre, though! And best of luck with the reduction. ❤️
 
That sure does sound like a stressful day and night! 😔 So sorry you had to go through all that. Best of luck with the reduction, and I hope this Libre works out better for you both!
 
When following TR, you would hold the dose. The larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. And as you said, could have been from him lying on it.
 
Okay, that's what I thought. The alarm just won't stop. He is up and doing his normal things so I am trying to not stress...my anxiety doesn't like this.

He is also still very wary around us today ...I don't think any ear pricks are happening.

Thank you @Wendy&Neko
 
I know we are 2 hours out but he is showing no signs of going up. He is still at 54. He has been eating his food here and there. Last night he ate everything.

I have never shot this low....and I don't know how I feel. :-/
 
Okay, I know how I feel now. I am a stressed out basket case. And people who read this....are going to think I'm crazy.
 
My gut is telling me not to shoot a full dose. I know he hasn't earned another reduction but I just don't feel comfortable shooting a number this low. Not with how he has been lately. We need to be able to sleep tonight. Should I skip or give .25u?

We can't afford to delay tonight because we are supposed to help someone move in 12.5 hours. Though, I'm starting to feel like one of us needs to stay home.

Did an ear prick (he reluctantly let me, with salmon treats of course) and it said 89. But he has been snacking late into the night. I know this will probably mess up all the greens we have had, but I think we are going to shoot .25u.
 
Last edited:
Good to have that data comparing ear prick to the Libre. It means the earlier Libre limes were likely not below 50 on the meter.

Think of the reduced dose as a way to gather data for next time. If you get a +1 and a +2, it can be valuable data to see what he'd do next time he gives you a lower preshot.
 
Back
Top