1/31--Freckles +10 88, AMPS 96, +3 44, +3.5 45, +4 51, +5.5 51, +7 46, +8.5 57, PMBG 60

Status
Not open for further replies.
+3 44 feeding a little LC. She's happy and cleaning herself. I have to leave in just over an hour and will be gone for 90 minutes. I'll leave out some hc for her while I'm gone. I'll retest in 30. Anything else I should do?
 
Last edited:
I'm going to give her a 10-15 pieces of her old kibble, too. Maybe that will hold her up a bit longer while I'm gone.
You know Freckles responses, but I'd get a little of the wet hc on board and see the test results. It's better too avoid the kibble if possible since it takes longer to clear their bodies. You're going to be gone 1.5 hours? Hc wet should be better than kibble. Senior chime in?
 
Unfortunately, I already gave the kibble. 15 pieces of IAMS. Hopefully I won't regret that.
+3.5 45. I'm giving just teaspoon or so of the HC now, then I'll retest right before I go and leave out more.
 
Last edited:
+4 51 Just a bit better. I dabbed some karo syrup on her mouth to lick off. Left her some HC mixed with LC if she wants it. I'll be back ASAP!
 
Last edited:
Freckles, you little adrenaline junkie, no need to surf the 50s, it makes the beans nervous, you earned your reduction, up a little now. ;)
 
Do you have a little higher carb food you can give her, like a MC? She's earned a reduction, so there's no reason she needs to hang out down there. Come on up a bit, Freckles.
 
Last edited:
I don't have anything middle of the road. I think the highest (other than high carb) I have is a FF 5%. I'll find it and feed her that.

You can also mix a tad of Karo, honey, syrup into the food to make a MC, but I don't know the finer points of how to measure that and what would make it which carb level. You could try just a tiny drop and see if that helps if the 5% doesn't do it for her.
 
I think she's working right now. We will have to be patient and wait for her to update.
Was also concerned cause she said overdid it and would not have kids give karo, but I couldn't find a number to show response to karo. Just since Freckles seems so dang determined today! Patience pants (and it's not my kitty! Lol)
 
Freckles my goodness you've made your point! Less juice next time. Meanwhile UP!

You can mix your low carb ff with the higher carb ff to get medium ff!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top