1/31 CRYSTAL 367 AMPS +2 380 +3 349 + 4.5 337 +6 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
Not much to report, Crystal refuses to budge from the pink zone. Managed to get a +10 (355 at 04.00 am) last night following Wendy's recommendation just to check what's happening in the wee small hours. She was all over the place yesterday, very frustrating. Increased her dose this morning by 1u. Will be out most of this evening just after her PM shot so will miss a few tests but will catch her when we return early morning. Paws crossed for a better day.

Have a good weekend all, hope the sun is shining wherever you are.
Suki & Crystal
 
I know it is very discouraging to keep going up and not having the numbers coming down.
With Toby we would have good numbers for a while and then go up again. I am in hopes that the R insulin will help. Hang in there it does get better. Peg and Toby
 
If you run out of room on the subject line, you can always remove earlier test results after the preshot. It's the latest ones that are more important.

I wouldn't worry about getting up for those +10 results overnight until you start seeing blue in Crystal's spreadsheet. That red today could just be some New Dose Wonkiness, which can happen after you do an increase. I see she's turned it around again. Maybe she ate a high carb mouse? ;)

Enjoy your evening out. Just get a test when you get back home and that's good enough. As long as Crystal stays in the pinks, you can probably ease off the tests and every 3 hours will be plenty.
 
Thanks for checking in Wendy, I did find how to edit the subject line eventually. Crystal hasn't been out at all today, very quiet, so no chance it was a fatty mouse but I think she might have had a nibble at the dog's biscuits - hubby bought the wrong ones and they are much smaller than he usually has and are more cat sized, unfortunately. Anyway, it will all be taken away whilst we are out, she had a good dinner and is back in her favorite armchair for the night. I only did the test early this morning as I had to get up to use the bathroom anyway and thought it an opportunity to do a +10 butI don't think I'll make a habit of getting up at 4 a.m - not at these figures anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top