1/31 Chispa, 189 AMPS, 184 +2, 86 + 5.5

Karen and Chispa (GA)

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-30-chispa-249-amps.286156/#post-3148006

Chispa seemed to be on a steady blue wave this morning, so I left food in her dish and went off to the dentist,, thinking she would surf all day and everything would be fine. Imagine my surprise to find her at 86 upon returning home ... I guess you can't trust them to not dive, no matter how steady early on! Back down to 0.75 we go (since she's on SLGS).

Hope everyone's having a happy, healthy week. We are over the hump now! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-30-chispa-249-amps.286156/#post-3148006

Chispa seemed to be on a steady blue wave this morning, so I left food in her dish and went off to the dentist,, thinking she would surf all day and everything would be fine. Imagine my surprise to find her at 86 upon returning home ... I guess you can't trust them to not dive, no matter how steady early on! Back down to 0.75 we go (since she's on SLGS).

Hope everyone's having a happy, healthy week. We are over the hump now! :bighug::cat::bighug:
Hi Karen , that was a surprise, congrats on the reduction.
I see on your SS she is going for her Solensia shot. I hope it helps and the vomiting stops .Keep us updated ok :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-30-chispa-249-amps.286156/#post-3148006

Chispa seemed to be on a steady blue wave this morning, so I left food in her dish and went off to the dentist,, thinking she would surf all day and everything would be fine. Imagine my surprise to find her at 86 upon returning home ... I guess you can't trust them to not dive, no matter how steady early on! Back down to 0.75 we go (since she's on SLGS).

Hope everyone's having a happy, healthy week. We are over the hump now! :bighug::cat::bighug:
Wow Karen, she’s just itching for less insulin. And even after those PFS’s she’s still going lower. :smuggrin:Great catch and tell her not to do that when mom goes out!
Have a safe surf, Chispa and a calm evening, Karen :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow, Karen!
Chispa is staying steady and getting less insulin!
Congrats on the reduction!
Great to see that she is maintaining a good range while getting less insulin. Nicely done :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Kit! I am crediting the awesome internist and his chicken-free diet experiment for this current progress. So far so good … let’s hope it continues! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow Karen, she’s just itching for less insulin. And even after those PFS’s she’s still going lower. :smuggrin:Great catch and tell her not to do that when mom goes out!
Have a safe surf, Chispa and a calm evening, Karen :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci! It sure seems like she’s determined to get by with a smaller dose. Now if I could just figure out what I am doing wrong with the fur shots — fourth one tonight — I swear, I am being SO careful, but it’s almost like that tiny little dose just doesn’t want to stay in the syringe. Not sure what to do about it.
Hope you and Miss Ivy are staying cozy tonight!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci! It sure seems like she’s determined to get by with a smaller dose. Now if I could just figure out what I am doing wrong with the fur shots — fourth one tonight — I swear, I am being SO careful, but it’s almost like that tiny little dose just doesn’t want to stay in the syringe. Not sure what to do about it.
Hope you and Miss Ivy are staying cozy tonight!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Karen, I’ve recently switched to using the roll method. Have you tried that? I actually really like it now that I’m getting more comfortable with using it. It seems to hurt Ivy less (if I’m doing it correctly).
Just a thought :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Karen, I’ve recently switched to using the roll method. Have you tried that? I actually really like it now that I’m getting more comfortable with using it. It seems to hurt Ivy less (if I’m doing it correctly).
Just a thought :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci! I've never heard of the roll method -- what is it? Sounds like something Chispa might want me to learn!
 
Back
Top