1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292 PMPS #332 +3 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
Gave a shot of 1/2 unit like the last two. He takes them so well. I can do a +1.5 check but no later. Off to work at 3PM. Not back home till Approx 12:45 or so. Not pending any problems (I drive via the interstate).

The 292 is not much I know due to an early check, but I am off to work. Will be back tonight.. Thanks all!

Syringe; ReliOn 1/2 ml-cc, 30 gadge, 8mm, short needle
Food; FF Oceanfish and Tuna classic
Other; One puff of Flovent (12 breaths)
Other: Sores are healing slowly
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302

Hi! I'm glad to hear that Buddy is doing well with the shots! Sounds like ur off to a great start. Have a good day :)
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292

Maverick is an asthma kitty too. So is Curry. I think getting him used to the puffer helped him accept the diabetes routine too.

Hope he surfs nicely for you today when you are gone.
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292

Looks good from here--On your days off you should do a curve over the day, so you can chart when he starts to drop, where his bg goes, and when it goes up.
Did someone give you this link as it is important?
This is what the spread sheet is for...

Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
How to do a Curve

Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292

Hi all, I am home! He seems OK, was not extremely interested in food thought he did eat a bit. But we do leave out a lot when we are at work. An hour to go before the shoot, should I wait to test?
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292

Mike: you can test him if you want just to see where he is; typically I ALWAYS test Gracie before I go out and when I get back. You never know how they might drift down...came home one day to find her at 30! Of course, you'll then still do your PS test around 1:30 right before you shoot.
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292

Hi Mike - wouldn't hurt to test him now, remember the board will be down later so if you test now, you'll know if you need help before we are all disconnected for a few hours.
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292

good plan. are you usually up late at night? It was always helpful for me to get a check right before I turned in at night.
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292

Kim 'n Shadow said:
good plan. are you usually up late at night? It was always helpful for me to get a check right before I turned in at night.

I crash about 2AM, but will be up around 4:30 to check him.. unless anyone feels a different + number.
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292

Hmmm....I thought Sunday you said you were shooting 1u? Any reason why you are only shooting .5? But if that is the dose you are comfy with then yes..there would be no reason not to shoot that dose at 333. He may drop a little between now and PMPS but probably not alot. You'll be able to monitor him right? The board is supposed to go down sometime soon so you can decide what you want to shoot. I would think if you are up to monitor him, you could shoot your dose on anything above 250...I'm only saying that because I don't know when or how long the board will be down.
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hmmm....I thought Sunday you said you were shooting 1u? Any reason why you are only shooting .5? But if that is the dose you are comfy with then yes..there would be no reason not to shoot that dose at 333. He may drop a little between now and PMPS but probably not alot. You'll be able to monitor him right? The board is supposed to go down sometime soon so you can decide what you want to shoot. I would think if you are up to monitor him, you could shoot your dose on anything above 250...I'm only saying that because I don't know when or how long the board will be down.


It was a mix up more or less from what I was told and what I read in the A4.4 newbie section. It was a case of information over load. So on the air of caution and agreement we stuck with the present dosage of .5 instead of 1.0

I will watch him for a bit before going to bed but will be back up for his +3 check.

We are EST.
 
Re: 1/31 Buddy AMPS #302 +1.5 292 PMPS#332

OK, this is about a certain work day. I have a part time job I do on Saturdays. But... it's 9AM to 3PM! :shock:

What do I do? I suppose I can talk my boss into leaving at 1 to get back at home for a 1:30 shot, but then would have to stick around to make sure he is OK before heading back.

Why I did not think of this before now. -banging head on wall- :roll:

Well, off to bed soon. Will be back up at 4:30 AM EST to check on my boy.

All be safe and well.

+3 He seems to be doing OK. Poor ears, they are bruised in some spots now. Going back to bed....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top