1/31/18 Question??????

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karen Mulholland

Member Since 2017
Rocky seems to be needing very little insulin as his numbers have not justified a PM shot for the past two days (he had an AM shot of o.1) and his AM BG today was 109. I did not give him a shot again this a.m. Am I doing the right thing. I'm terrified of him going too low again. Does anyone have any experience with this. I'm working and can't do a curve until Saturday, 2/ 3/18 Thank you
 
Rocky is still running a bit high. We would like to see greens and low blues before considering an OTJ trial.

When is the next time you can monitor for a while after giving an insulin shot? I think he needs to stay on 0.1u for now.

You need to try and get more tests during both the AM and PM cycles to gather more data. You don't have much right now.
 
Rocky is still running a bit high. We would like to see greens and low blues before considering an OTJ trial.

When is the next time you can monitor for a while after giving an insulin shot? I think he needs to stay on 0.1u for now.

You need to try and get more tests during both the AM and PM cycles to gather more data. You don't have much right now.


I can get more test in the PM tonight thru-Friday and can do a curve on Saturday. So would you suggest I do the o.1 even with a number such as 109?? Thanks
 
If his AMPS/AMBG is that low with little data, I wouldn't have shot. It's better you wait until you are able to stay and monitor for a while after giving the shot. Post when you get the PMPS tonight if it's similar to the number this morning. Put the question in the title.
 
I agree I think with those yellows and blues he's not ready to go OTJ but to shoot low you will have to be able to monitor him, in the mean time you could also try and see if you can measure an even smaller dose just in case
 
If his AMPS/AMBG is that low with little data, I wouldn't have shot. It's better you wait until you are able to stay and monitor for a while after giving the shot. Post when you get the PMPS tonight if it's similar to the number this morning. Put the question in the title.

Thank you, I will.
 
When you give insulin at lower preshot numbers, the cycles are a lot flatter. When you can monitor, maybe at night?, I would try the 0.1 units again.
 
If his AMPS/AMBG is that low with little data, I wouldn't have shot. It's better you wait until you are able to stay and monitor for a while after giving the shot. Post when you get the PMPS tonight if it's similar to the number this morning. Put the question in the title.

Rocky's PMPS was166 so I went ahead and gave him 0.1 units. I plan to test 9:45 which will be +2 and set an alarm for another at +4. Thank you again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top