1/30 Stu AMPS 418, increasing dose this evening??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=42956#p42956

Hi Everyone, Thanks for your advice last night. I have kept Stu's dose at 1.5 units and intend to hold it for the next 24 hours. As Cassandra suggests (following Tilly), if his nadir is still above 300 after today, then tomorrow I will increase to 2 units bid, beginning tomorrow morning (i.e., "Stage 2" of Tilly will begin tomorrow, Jan. 31--after 6 "legitimate" cycles). AMPS BG is still high (418), and Stu is producing a high volume of urine and drinking lots of water, but otherwise his behavior is normal. I believe ketones are negative, but because Stu is so big and gets so low in his litterbox it is impossible to find his urine stream(!). I have to dip the stick into the wet litter before he begins to tend his box (he spends a great deal of time getting everything perfect to his exacting standards!). He's a great cat! Thanks again. I'll try to get readings every 3 hours.
Ella
 
Re: 1/30 Stu AMPS 418

good morning ella! ~O)

I just wanted to say hello - and that Stu is a carbon copy of a kitty that owned me several years ago - snoopy. what memories!

I give you a thumbs up!!, for testing for keytones, etc... my guy will not put up anyone disturbing him and the litter box. he just leaves, job unfinished, the silly boy! so i too am dipping in wet litter, looking for a non-existent puddle. well anyways - Stu sounds like a great cat.

Good fortune with your testing today. I live for the weekends - only time I can test every 3 hours. darn work!
 
Re: 1/30 Stu AMPS 418

Hi Ella, I looked at your spreadsheet before I read your post, and I was going to suggest going on up to 2 units tonight. Today is cycle 6 and his nadirs are plenty high to be safe with that increase. Of course if you would rather wait until tomorrow that is fine too.
 
Re: 1/30 Stu AMPS 418, +3 350

Hi Ella,

I do agree with Libby. You started in the evening, so this evening you would start a 7th cycle. You can go up to 2 IE this evening if you want to.
By the way: I like the curve... very shallow. :smile:
And now we will work on getting it a bit lower..

You're doing great I think... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/30 Stu AMPS 418, +3 350, +6 366

Hi again. 366 at +6 (today's numbers are very similar to yesterday's). I would be inclined to take Libby's and Ella's advice and start the next cycle with a 2-unit shot. So Phase Two of Tilly would begin this evening. I'll be interested tos see what the +9 number is later this afternoon. Thanks again from,
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 1/30 Stu AMPS 418, +3 350, +6 366, +9 397

Hi All. If the numbers continue to be high and the curve rather flat at PMPS. I will increase the dose to 2 units this evening. Thanks for the encouragement!
Ella (& Stu)
 
Dose increased to 2 units at PMPS. Now PMPS +4 is higher proportionally than when the dose was 1.5!! I'm not worrying (?) unless this trend continues!!
See you tomorrow!

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top