1/30 Scooter AMPS 272,+2-286,+8-326, PMPS 351

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
Hi Folks:

So I am guessing 4U is the dose I have been looking for. It is +11 and Scooter is measuring at 207 on his meter. I of course have been all over the protocol sticky and if I am right and he goes below 200 I still shoot 4U right? :?

Thanks Sienne I did shoot 4U since he went up to 272. He is eating well and has become very independent in the last 24 hrs. No more being glued to me which is great and sad. :-D

I think today is an action day, at least so far it is. :smile:

I am excited that yesterday there were no blacks or reds finally. :-D

Linda
 
Re: 1/30 Scooter AMPS Question

If his AMPS is 150 or less, post and ask for help. Since it's looking like this could be the lowest you've shot, get early tests (e.g., a +1 and +2) so you know where the numbers are heading.
 
Re: 1/30 Scooter AMPS 272,

What a nice, pretty yellow start for Scooter! :-D It's great you are seeing lower numbers, it's always encouraging! And of course, at first, scary! You're doing great. Have a good day, Linda. :razz:
 
Re: 1/30 Scooter AMPS 272,

Lovely sunny start for Scooter. :cool: :-D I bet he is loving these lower numbers.

With Levemir the nadir is later, so you have to get used to shooting lower numbers. On the plus side, there are still several hours after shot time for the numbers to rise. My Neko often has a nadir from the cycle before at shot time which means I'm giving insulin at the lower point of her previous cycle. It's a bit unnerving the first few times. Scooter's SS so far looks like his nadir is a little earlier than that.
 
Re: 1/30 Scooter AMPS 272,

Yeah Scooter!! You look pretty good in yellow, but we'd sure like to see you in blue today!!

It's great to see some action Tina...hopefully this dose will continue to be a good one for him!

Work that juice Scooter!
 
thanks everyone for visiting today I always feel very supported.

So even though I have lower numbers I should still stick to every 4 cycles up .5? Still need reassurance I guess since tomorrow I should dosecrease.

Thanks so much for your time!

Linda
 
I suggest sticking to the same dosecrease plan until you see blues. The SS is starting to look much better! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top