1/30 Ricey AM 140 PM 173 No shots today

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Weetzie

Member Since 2013
This silly cat is really playing with me. A few days ago I was not to shoot under 200, he was 199. Then Vet said not to shoot under 190, so last night he was 190. Of course that brought the doubt, "shoot under 190 or 190 and under??" Anyway, I gave him the shot (0.25 units) since I knew I'd be home to monitor. He was fine but this morning pre-shot he was 140, so no shot again. Going to the vet on Saturday for a fructosamine and urine test. Hopefully that will give more insight and we'll know better what to do. I also think the vet wants me to do a home curve on Sunday so again, more numbers, more insight. Insulin really seems to stick with this boy.

I've stopped saying to Ricey when I leave the house "Be Sweet!" Now I say "Be just a little bit sweet and lots of healthy."

Yesterday and Monday's chat (just getting the hang of this)
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87930&p=941326&hilit=rice#p941326
 
Re: 1/30 Ricey AMPS 140

Hi guys .. don't think I've been to your condo before, so welcome from us .. wow, these are some really nice looking numbers for just starting out! I hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 1/30 Ricey AMPS 140

Hello. Yes, I'm pretty new to this board. Are these numbers good? I'm just learning. I am using an Alphatrak so if I wasn't some of these numbers would be green or close to green right? Also, I think the diet change had a huge effect on him, and hope it continues to do so. We were feeding what we've since learned was some pretty high carb wet food. Ricey has also had 2 steroid injections, one at the end of July and one in the beginning of October. Thinking those could have kicked off his diabetes or brought brewing diabetes to the surface?

Also, another note. He's been on Prozac since October for some over licking. Licking is much better though his belly is still hairless.
 
Re: 1/30 Ricey AM 140 PM 173

No shot again tonight. Not sure if this is good or bad. I'd like his numbers to be lower of course but I am happy he's trying to keep them low on his own. I guess I'll know more this weekend when I can do a curve to see how high he's going during the day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top