Kim & Weetzie
Member Since 2013
This silly cat is really playing with me. A few days ago I was not to shoot under 200, he was 199. Then Vet said not to shoot under 190, so last night he was 190. Of course that brought the doubt, "shoot under 190 or 190 and under??" Anyway, I gave him the shot (0.25 units) since I knew I'd be home to monitor. He was fine but this morning pre-shot he was 140, so no shot again. Going to the vet on Saturday for a fructosamine and urine test. Hopefully that will give more insight and we'll know better what to do. I also think the vet wants me to do a home curve on Sunday so again, more numbers, more insight. Insulin really seems to stick with this boy.
I've stopped saying to Ricey when I leave the house "Be Sweet!" Now I say "Be just a little bit sweet and lots of healthy."
Yesterday and Monday's chat (just getting the hang of this)
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87930&p=941326&hilit=rice#p941326
I've stopped saying to Ricey when I leave the house "Be Sweet!" Now I say "Be just a little bit sweet and lots of healthy."
Yesterday and Monday's chat (just getting the hang of this)
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87930&p=941326&hilit=rice#p941326