1/30 Rex PMPS 464 +2 439 +4 318 +5 289

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272

Hi guys .. fingers crossed that rex surfs for you, and maybe even hits up some blues later on! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302

I am not sure yet,but I think Rex's nadir is around +3 or +4.

Will test again at +2
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302

Hi FDMB Family,

Rex just started doing this...

Don't know if it is sneezing, coughing, or trying to get rid of a hairball.

Would you guys mind reviewing and telling me what you think?

Rex's Coughing
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 - Don't Know What He Is Doing

Rich,
Looks like a hairball or he swallowed something that got stuck halfway down.

Carl
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 - Don't Know What He Is Doing

Thanks Carl-

So he did this last night and again this morning. I gave him hairball meds yesterday.

The 2 times are spread out.
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 - Don't Know What He Is Doing

Is he eating okay? ( trying to rule out an obstruction)
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 - Don't Know What He Is Doing

He is eating like a CHAMP - He has eaten everything.

Last night's dinner at 8pm, hit 2 tsp of LC wet food to get him over the post bounce Free Fall (74 @ +4), and this morning at 8am.
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 - Don't Know What He Is Doing

Then I'd go with "hairball" but keep an eye on it. And keep an ear out for any wheezing noises.
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 +2.25 266 (Please No Bounce!!!)

My little boys is learning nicer colors after being so so so high prior to Tight Regulation.

With more level number, the plan is to migrate him off Purina DM Wet and on to Merrick Cowboy Cookout (much better food).

Monitoring his hariball situation (see my Movie Star below)
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 +2.25 266 (Please No Bounce!!!)

Hi Rich,
I think Rex is gonna coast this one. That's from you controlling it from dipping last night. :smile:
Good job!
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 +2.25 266 +3.25 230

Shelly, looks like you called it. You need to go out and buy a lottery ticket. :lol:

+4 should tell us alot.
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 +2.25 266 +3.25 230

Nice job last night Rich. Rex is learning FAST on how to handle those lower numbers. Neko started at 272 this morning too. :-D

Rex's low point was around +5 last night, but nadir isn't always the same every cycle. Neko is an extreme case of nadir wandering (+4 to +9 or even later), most cats aren't that bad. You'll find there's a point Rex usually has his nadir, then every once in a while he might change it to show who is in charge. :lol:
 
Re: 1/30 Rex AMPS 272 +1 302 +2.25 266 +3.25 230 + 4 218

Looks like we will need to look at +5 to find the nadir. But nice to see smaller shifts in numbers.
 
Re: 1/30 Rex PMPS 464 +2 439

Had to feed Rex 1 hour early, know this is not a good idea. :( Sorry Rex.

I will be up tonight to make sure all goes well with my lil boy.
 
Shelly - You don't know how much that means to me.
You reminded me that we are NOT alone.

I was blown away by Rex tonight. I was doing work work at the table and he crawled up and rolled into a ball between me and the laptop and rested his head on my arm.
And turned on his motor. We have become even more bonded.

I am going to finish up my work and then get some shut eye.

Sending all the caffeine and special thoughts your way. Night Night

And thanks to all our friends out in LL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top