1/30 Neko AMPS 107 +6 125 +9 91 PMPS 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, the high before going lower, or maybe a delayed response to a threat?

1/29 Recap:
AMPS 149 +7 250 +10 182
PMPS 151 +5 89 +8 101

Neko gave me a before bed surprise last night. First test I got 82 and said, no way, this is before onset. So she got extra pokes, all under 100. I guess she did listen to yesterday's threat after all. I'm glad I decided to wait until today to think about an increase, which I didn't.

The excavator is back on duty in the yard behind ours. :rolleyes: It's really a bummer because we have perfect solarium weather but neither cat is there because of the noise. :arghh: Just as I typed that, Theo went out there. Neko stood up and thought about it, but came back to her bed near me. Sigh.

I saw crocuses blooming while out on errands today and the heather out front is also in flower. I love spring, even if it's not really spring yet.
 
Wretched, big, noisy creature, ruining a perfectly good solarium day! Why can't they only work on cloudy days!?

I have one daffodil in bloom in the back yard. The rest are still thinking about it. I told it that it was early, but I guess it wanted to be the first.
 
Gotta love it when the threat pays off :cool::D:cool::D

Nice that Theo's not letting the excavator get in the way of his solarium time, hopefully Neko follows suit soon - if you couldn't find kitty ear muffs perhaps some cottonwool balls shoved in the ears will do the trick?!?!
 
Oh to see spring flowers. Mine are under 3 feet of snow and still snowing. lol Glad Neko is doing good. Peg and Toby
 
What a beautiful start to the day for Miss Neko!! Isn't it uplifting to see the earliest bulbs starting to flower- if not for the chilly air, it could have been a spring day.
 
Oh looking lovely today Miss Neko! Too bad on the scary monster ripping up the backyard and ruining solarium time.
 
As the sun moves off the solarium, the noisy monster in the yard behind us is turned off for the night. :mad: I hope he's not working the weekend, there's a forecast of possible good solarium weather tomorrow. Then a bunch of rainy days.

@ Marilyn, Tricia, Liz, Serryn, Peg, Carla, Ruth, Jen - Thanks for visiting indoor Neko. At least the noise outside doesn't seem to be affecting Neko's numbers today. Back when Neko was younger (and didn't have acromegaly) almost nothing could stop her from going outside on a springish day. I have to keep remembering that she's 14, and entitled to slow down a little.
 
Oh, crocusses!! We're expecting -15 F. tonight and wind chills of -30 tomorrow. But we have an ice palace to watch being completed.
Neko, ya did good, convincing your mamabean to hold off on the dosecrease. Now, don't let the scary excavator bother you and keep you from your solarium.

Have a good evening, Wendy,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top