1/30 Morgaine AMPS 233,+3 179,+6 160 Dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good day to you all!

Morgaine has been running higher than normal and I am not seeing much green these days so with a 200+ the past day or so and a dip down to 168, I went ahead and increased her dose from a f4 u to 4.25. I will keep a close eye on her today and see if that dose helps her come down some. She pee'd on my bedroom rug last night, twice and then poo'd in the living room a little. I am not sure what is up with that. I didn't lol at the time but she had pee'd on the rug and I sprayed it with "anti-icky poo" and a few hours later she pee'd over the same spot. The icky poo stuff is left on the rug and you allow it to soak in and dry. She wasn't having that! She has also been meowing a lot more than normal and I am wondering what is up. I took her temp last night after I got a upset with her, again, and it was 102.6, so not really high. She is taking fluconozole for that fungal nail problem and now i am thinking that it might be upsetting her tummy. Itis the only thing that is different for her. She eats well, loving those fuds.

Hopefully things will settle down again and her numbers will come down. She was a little stressed out when I took her temp so I will take it again today.

Sending healing vines to all in need.
 
Re: 1/30 Morgaine AMPS 233 Dosecrease

I hope the increase brings Morgaine down to your target numbers. I guess she showed that anti-icky poo stuff what she thought of it! Is that really the brand name? I know it's troubling that she started with this behavior for no discernible reason. I hope it resolves soon.
 
Re: 1/30 Morgaine AMPS 233 Dosecrease

Good luck with the increase!

Binks peed in each of the Tortie Girl's beds this morning :roll:
But there's no mystery why :lol:

I wish you had as clear a motive for Morgaine's mishaps :sad:

celi
 
Re: 1/30 Morgaine AMPS 233 Dosecrease

Sorry to hear Morgaine's tummy is upset and the peeing and poo, too. I seem to remember she was checked for a UTI, wasn't she! I, too, wonder about the more than usual meowing. Is she normally a talker? Sending some feel better vines for Morgaine. I hope some others will weight in here with similar situations.
 
Re: 1/30 Morgaine AMPS 233,+3 179 Dosecrease

Linda the actual name is Anti-icky Poo and it is supposed to be an enzymatic solution that eats odors.

Ann, she was checked for a UTI and was treated with Baytril. It might be that i need to have another sample taken but she is not showing signs of a UTI. She was before. As for her meowing, she is vocal but not like this. I called the vet and left a message that i was stopping the fluconozole to see if it is causing some of this. One of the side effects is inappetance and vomiting. she is doing neither but it does not mean she is not having some kind of upset. She has been on it for about 5-6 weeks now and these behaviors have been increasing since then.

Celi, I wish I had a motive too. Maybe she just doesn't feel good. I am exhausted from everything and now that I am doing some work from home she may also be wanting my attention.

Morgaine has been to the vet 3 times in the past 7 months and all her bloodwork x3 has been pretty good. She has even come way down on her triglycerides. With the exception of right now, her BGs have been under control since we discovered the FS fiasco and switched meters to the Relion confirm. Whatever is happening with her, I am not sure it is easily defined. Aging can cause behavior changes as well. so, I keep on keepin on and hope for a return to some normalcy.

+3 BG is 179, not great but down from 233.
 
Re: 1/30 Morgaine AMPS 233,+3 179 Dosecrease

I just spoke to the vet and she agrees that stopping the fluconozole is a good idea. She said to give it 10 days and see if Morgaine's behaviors come back to normal. She also said she has had other clients call about digestive upset without actual inappetance and vomiting from the med. As for peeing out of the box, she said it is very common with diabetic cats and her BGs have been elevated for a couple of days so perhaps that is part of it. She also thinks it may be related to not feeling so great due to meds. I did transition Morgaine from the attract cat litter to their regular litter so that may also have something to do with this. I just ordered the attract cat ingredient to add to Morgaine's litter. I'll keep you all posted.
 
Re: 1/30 Morgaine AMPS 233,+3 179 Dosecrease

Your gut feeling was right about the fluconozole causing the upset tummy. That could be why the more than normal meowing was her tummy. Hope this helps Morgaine feel more like herself.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top