1/30 mocha pmps 258 +3 134 +4 56 +4.5 49 +5 48

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4414

PM +5 254

WCR: slept right in till five minutes before alarm went off, which was nice. We tested her at +5 last night because at +2 she went up from PMPS, then at +3 she dropped 40 points in an hour and that was when the insulin was going to kick in, but as usual, she stayed up, all the way through amps today. But at least it's yellow!

Sienne, do not feel bad. I just didn't make mocha a condo because well, there was nothing to report!

As far as the times in the notes when mocha eats, those are her snacks, but they are usually also when she is tested and for whatever reason I can't put both the number and that she snacked in the same box, cause it doesn't change colors. But I have taken her snacks down to 1/8th of a can and we are wondering if that is somewhat helping her, instead of snacking on a 1/4 can less times during the day. The smaller amounts more often might be what she needs. We don't know. It's all a guessing game!
 
Re: 1/30 mocha amps 280

I believe in smaller snack amounts!
ECID, so it's good to experiment and keep track.

Devon, there's always something to report - if Mocha doesn't do much, pretend she's on a wild adventure at sea and using the moon to guide her!
:lol: I know, but don't ya wonder what they dream about when they're "yapping" in their sleep?

Have a good Saturday!!
 
Re: 1/30 mocha amps 280 +3 302

well we are hoping the smaller snacks more often will help her. And yes ronnie, sometimes we do wonder what mocha dreams about, as she tends to flick her whiskers a lot when she sleeps. It cracks us up!
 
Re: 1/30 mocha amps 280 +3 302

I hear that Siamese cats are very talky talky cats. You don't have awesome conversations with her??? :-D We would like to hear all the gossip between you two ;)
 
Re: 1/30 mocha pmps 258

oh celia, is mocha ever the talkative cat! And we have plenty of conversations with her, trust me!

PM shot was 10 minutes late because we were stuck at a home improvement store with my parents and then got stuck behind an EXTREMELY slow driver on the road, so tonight we tested, shot then feed, instead of test, feed, shoot. But she ate fine after her shot so all should be good.
 
Re: 1/30 mocha pmps 258

(I don't think 10 min. counts as late!)

I think Mocha and Gabby are in the same zone today. I know I'm hoping for a good PM cycle and wish the same for you guys. I'll be curious to see how the shift in snacks works out. It is pretty much trial and error!
 
Re: 1/30 mocha pmps 258 +3 134 +4 56

Yup, that's quite a drop there! Glad you are feeding and looking forward to the next test. :-D
 
Re: 1/30 mocha pmps 258 +3 134 +4 56 +4.5 49

well she technically made it below 50, so according to the new tilly protocol, we still hold her at this dose until she goes below two more times, correct?

Oh yeah, she had a little more MC and we will test again at +5
 
Re: 1/30 mocha pmps 258 +3 134 +4 56 +4.5 49

remember we follow a modified version of that protocol, and we haven't really adopted that section yet. However, for Mocha it might be a good idea to try something like that, to make her work harder for her reductions. Even just waiting for lower 40's instead of 49 might help to be sure she is really ready for a new dose.
 
ok she didn't drop that much this past half hour, so we are heading off to bed and will grab a +6 in an hour.

Libby, so IF we are going to follow that protocol, and since she has only hit 49 and 48, would we even consider them as being under 50?
 
IMHO, it's not about the exact number so much as what you think will stick. If she has a lot of green then hits 48 or 49, she might be ready for a reduction. If the spreadsheet is mostly pink and yellow but a 49 sneaks in there, then she is probably not ready yet. Look at the overall picture, not just a few numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top