1/30 Mally PMPS 80, +1 72, +2 89, +4 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & Mally

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Good morning LL!

WCR - Mally is doing great this morning. After the pokefest of the past two days, she had a good night's rest and I am sure she enjoyed the break. She ate a good breakfast and now she's just hanging out waiting for her shot. Her right ear seems to be bothering her again so I made an appointment with the vet for Tuesday. There is just a little gunk in there so I'll have him take a closer look at it. I do not want her to go back on the ear drops, so we'll see if he can suggest an alternative treatment that doesn't include steroids. We'll see what happens on Tuesday.

Have a great day, everyone!!!
 
Re: 1/30 Mally AMPS 124

What a wonderful AMPS Mally. Keep up those good numbers.

Chris - I hope she doesn't have to get steroids again for her ear. What did the vet think it was before?
 
Re: 1/30 Mally AMPS 124

Good morning, Paige! The vet didn't do any tests the last time - he just gave me the drops. This time around I'll tell him to go ahead and see what he can do to determine exactly what it is. It may just be that keeping her ears cleaned out a bit will help.
 
Re: 1/30 Mally AMPS 124

Mally looks sooooooooo good. :mrgreen:

I think Fleapunk had some ear drops that weren't steroidal, I'll see if she can stop in and tell you what they were.
 
Re: 1/30 Mally AMPS 124

You just never know what you're going to get as the meter is counting down. I thought Mally might bounce after being in the low numbers Thursday morning. I guess she had other plans.

When she goes to the vet on Tuesday, I'm going to take a copy of her spreadsheet with me. The vet had wanted her last increase to go from .5 to 1U, but I went with the protocol increase and only took her up to .75. And now she's back down to .5. Maybe he'll take the information into consideration when giving dosing recommendations in the future for Mally or other cats.
 
Re: 1/30 Mally AMPS 124, +1 113, +3 128

Hi Chris!

When Punk was having her ear issues, the vet gave me the steroids too......made Punk's number go up up up. Soooooo, I stopped with the steroids and cleaned out her ears with Epi-Otic Advanced Ear Cleaner for Dogs, Cats, Puppies and Kittens. During her last vet visit, the vet said her ears looked great.
 
Re: 1/30 Mally AMPS 124, +1 113, +3 128

Hi Chris....Mally is looking soooo good... :thumbup
She is such a pretty kitty....and it was so great to see her at the party last night...so glad she came by!!
Hope you have a good day...and good luck at the vets'...hopefully others will have ideas for her ear.... :-D
 
Re: 1/30 Mally AMPS 124, +1 113, +3 128

Thanks, Fleapunk, for the info! Much appreciated. I'm going to get some of the Epi-Otic and see if it helps. :smile:

Hiya Pat! Thanks for the compliment about Mally and she had fun at your party last night. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/30 Mally PMPS 80 - Double Dipper

Once again Mally double dipped for her PMPS test. She's at 80 so I'm going to go ahead and shoot her normal dose at 9:00 PM.
 
Re: 1/30 Mally PMPS 80, +1 72

Mally has been snacking off and on since I did her PMPS test. She's down a little bit even with food on board and I hope her coming to the food bowls to snack is her way of keeping herself from going too low. Because Mally and the other cats free feed and don't gorge themselves all at once, there's always something in the bowls in case they get hungry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top