1/30 Lucian PMPS 385 +/283

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338

Is that after a 12 hour cycle rather than an 8? If so, not bad. Might try a few more cycles at 1 unit and then try 1.25 BID to see if he likes that?
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338

No Sue, it's still 8 hr. I'd have been much happier if it was 12.

Until he is not 'shootable' at 8, I figure that's where he'll be. I have a feeling he'll drop to 10 before he goes to 12. Which means I'll have to figure out a new SS. Poor BJM gonna pull her hair out! :lol: Took all afternoon for her to explain the last one! I'm just not that computer savvy. :roll:
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338

Yup, much more stable, just not low enough. ohmygod_smile At the risk of sounding redundant, I just want him to stay below renal threshold.

Looking at his SS, I didn't even get a test this past cycle. I did get up and feed, but wasn't coherent enough to test.

But seriously folks, I'm not the 'crazy meter bean' that runs around constantly testing. :lol: Once he gets somewhere close to stable, I back off, no sense in testing 12 times a day when it's not necessary. Usually it's about 4 times day. You'd never know that, looking at how much testing I was doing the 1st few days! :lol: But, I really needed to see what the PZI was doing for him. I needed that data.

I can see a small increase soon, was thinking about tomorrow. Maybe sooner, depending on his numbers. I have a class next week from 1-5, M-Th, which mean's I'll leave right after his noon shot and get back about 5:45pm Same with the following week, except 1-4. If I increase today or tomorrow, it gives me a couple days to see if he's gonna go too low, which I don't want to happen with me not here, but I don't expect to happen, just want to be sure he's safe.

Trying to get my eyes open. ~O) I had an hour nap between 8pm & midnight, another one between midnight and 4am, then test and shoot, went to sleep about 5:30am, up a couple times to feed, test and shoot at noon, then 2 more hrs sleep. That's crazy! :o My sleep schedule is so messed up! @-) It used to be I could go right back to sleep after Lucian waking me to eat, or getting up to test. Now, after sleeping an hour, if I have to do something it takes me 3-4 hrs to go back to sleep. That's not good! Getting old is so highly overrated! ohmygod_smile Not to mention, I have to get that straightened out before Monday, because of class. I need to be up by 10am at the latest. ohmygod_smile This is nutz!
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338 +6/272

OK, I think an increase is needed. I'm considering upping it by .5 rather than .25 just because of his numbers.

Thoughts??
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338 +6/272

As long as you can get some tests the first few cycles of the new dose, that sounds good. The hard part of TID to get my head around is that we are looking at three seperate cycles. But we can think about dose in the exact same way we think about dose BID. So he had a nice smile cycle- 338, 272 and whatever pmps is. So a smile, but generally high and certainly above the renal threshold. In a "normal" cat, I'd probably vote for a .25 increase. But you keep track of him well, so I say good for it.
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338 +6/272

I think, because his nadir at best was 215, .5 would be appropriate. Plus I have a couple days to see how it works before I start classes. If it's too much, we should know quickly and I'll drop to 1.25.

Sounds like a plan to me :thumbup

I expect him to be well over 300 at PMPS, but will change my way of thinking if he's less, ya know. Take it as it comes.
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338 +6/272

if you need a 10 hour cycle spreadsheet, I'll just add 2 more columns after the +8 column.

You'll just need to put a comment about date underneath the preshot test.

And I'll ask you to pm your password so I can put it right in your folder. After I make the edits, you change your password.
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338 +6/272 PMPS 385

Thanks BJM, you know I love you, right??? Don't know what I would have done without you. :YMHUG: We'll just have to wait and see if he decides to stretch the cycle out some.

Increased his dose to 1.5 U............of course, now i'm thinking that I should have gone with 1.25 because its a TID dose, not a BID dose. I keep forgetting to take that into consideration. ohmygod_smile We'll see what happens, it's not like I can't reduce it. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338 +6/272 PMPS 385

Watching what you do with Lucian is like taking Advanced Placement PZI class! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338 +6/272 PMPS 385

nckitties3 said:
Thanks BJM, you know I love you, right??? Don't know what I would have done without you. :YMHUG: We'll just have to wait and see if he decides to stretch the cycle out some.

Increased his dose to 1.5 U............of course, now i'm thinking that I should have gone with 1.25 because its a TID dose, not a BID dose. I keep forgetting to take that into consideration. ohmygod_smile We'll see what happens, it's not like I can't reduce it. :YMSIGH:

You're welcome.

And you may find that the overnight cycle will need a drop less.
 
Re: 1/30 Lucian MDPS 338 +6/272 PMPS 385

"And you may find that the overnight cycle with need a drop less."

You mean 'will' need a drop less?

Too late, already got the 1.5. but, as usual, I'll be keeping an eye on him.

If I ever get thru this, I'm gonna write a book on "Caring For A Crazy FD Kitty". :lol:
 
I learn so much from you seriously!! If I ever have another FD kitty I feel like I'll be ready because of all this!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top