1/30 Latte AMPS-288, PMP-153, +2-215, +4-277

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4420

RECAP
PMPS- 208
+1 198 (stalled pred and gave at +1)
+2- 163
+9-386 (guess the stalling of pred did no good...so something else is going on)

AMPS- 288
+3- 208
+6- 166
+9.75- 180

Ive been napping between tests (actually missed a few because I didnt wake...only 1.5hrs of sleep last night). If any of her extremely high numbers are related to a bounce from low numbers during the day, she was not going to reveal it today, as it appears she has surfed.

She is kind of crabby, which I dont blame. I was gone a LOT this week...and then last night gone until wee hours of a.m. I also took her kibble bowl away this a.m. during one of our naps and forgot to put it back down this afternoon. Still have not put it down and she is kind of ticked off. I have offered 3 different wet foods in the last hour and I keep finding her back at her kibble spot. She wont eat anything else. She also keeps peeing OFF her pee pads and on to the floor! :evil:

Maybe she is just hungover from the big party last night. Thank you Pat for being such a great host as usual! She was back, tucked into her throne with the moon shining in on her when i got home at 3am! :mrgreen: She had a lot to tell me about it, but it was all kind of mumbled...what did you give these kitties?!?!?!

DOSING QUESTION:
Latte is at the fatter 1.5 for about 7 days, since she went too low on the 1.75. Had I raised her dose in the p.m., I doubt we would have seen such an effect...until maybe the next a.m. Anyway, in light of a discussion in my condo a few weeks ago (?) about adding fat and making doses skinny considering the kibble she is eating, vomiting, and other issues I would like to bring back the thought of alternate doses.

It was explained very clearly and made much sense as to why you would not give different doses in am/pm cycles. I totally get why that would not be a great idea. BUT, as I see the fatter 1.5 literally doing NOTHING for her in the pm, Im beginning to wonder if adding that extra few drops (thats all it would be to bump up to the 1.75), in the evening might be worth experimenting with. If the 1.75u could keep her in the 200's and then drop to low 200's to high 100s by a.m., then hopefully she would not have as big of a drop in a.m. cycle IF on her usual fatter1.5u. Im quite certain a big contributor to her bouncing this week in p.m. cycle (if that is whats happening)is due to these gigantic a.m. drops. then you throw in the pred and any kibble she has had...recipe for disaster! The big drops also make her more prone to eating ...kibble when Im gone.

Did that make ANY sense? :roll:

So Im not talking about as big of a dose difference as i was before. Im talking about adding a little more fat to her pm dose, making it a 1.75 to help ward off the pred and prevent high a.m. numbers/fast drops. Then taking away those few drops to make a fatter 1.5, since she cant handle the higher doses in the a.m. cycle

Obviously what I am doing right now is not working. As i said in my evening post yesterday, Im done spending so much time stressing about her numbers. She is never going to have any sort of regulation with all she has going on. I would rather spend time with her than studying my ss or trying to figure out why this/why that. However, it does not mean that I am giving up and dont want to try being creative. I dont want her to be miserable for the rest of her existance.
 
Re: 1/30 Latte AMPS-288

I have wondered about the same sort of dosing routine you are discussing. My vet actually suggested it, and I think I experimented with it, but it didn't fly for us, as I recall. But you would think it makes perfect sense. Maybe you could take a number in Setttle D's condo and ask Jojo if she might be able to stop in with an opinion? I'm sure all of the other experienced types will also chime in.
 
Re: 1/30 Latte AMPS-288

I had exactly the same thought as Linda -- ask Jojo to stop by. If there's relevant info to link, make sure it's in a place where she can get at it.
 
Re: 1/30 Latte AMPS-288, PMP-153, +2-215

we can talk about last night's party another time....you have important things to discuss with Jojo...
Just wanted to stop by and say a quick HI to you and Latte :mrgreen:
 
up, up, and away!

Sometimes, this all just seems sooooo pointless! Not doing her a darn bit of good.

She is refusing food for the most part on this cycle. Had I left the kibble down this afternoon, at least she would have that on board. Ive noticed the gurgly tummy tonight..not sure if that has anything to do with it. B12 is on board for a.m.

Will get a +6, despite my hesitancy to see the stinkus pinkus, or possibly red number.

Hope the full moon post parties are rockin'! :mrgreen:

SPeakin' of parties...my comp tabs at the bar last night included...city mayor, state's x-senator coleman, owner of the club, PRINCE, and bob dylan! :lol: (and ya, no...I didnt get any money from them either!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top