MamasPrettySugarKitty
Member Since 2018
Hello all--hope good days abound! http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-29-kitty-pmps-117-after-diet-change-thoughts.190411/
Follow up to the above...despite best efforts was still unable to obtain AMPS today and thus reduced dose to .5U after skipping PM night before due to PMPS of 117. Boyfriend able to work from home to monitor today. He called around +4 and said Kitty was hiding in this little cubby hole (which she was doing quite often earlier in Dx). I advised him to give her a small meal of FF and she seemed better after. Came out of hiding.
Home now and took her PMPS which is 136. I've updated my woefully sparse spreadsheet and am wondering if anyone has any opinions. Am considering skipping tonight again and reducing to .25U tomorrow (although I don't have the best needles for a small dose), will try again for AMPS but might still be shooting blind. I couldn't stomach her protests to the BG late last night before bed, and gave up in frustration. Very disappointing both last night and this morning. She still doesn't like this routine despite tons of loves and freeze dried chicken (after the fiasco of course!). However, she's still not fooled...
Would love to hear anyone's thoughts and sage wisdom. Thank you as always!!!
Follow up to the above...despite best efforts was still unable to obtain AMPS today and thus reduced dose to .5U after skipping PM night before due to PMPS of 117. Boyfriend able to work from home to monitor today. He called around +4 and said Kitty was hiding in this little cubby hole (which she was doing quite often earlier in Dx). I advised him to give her a small meal of FF and she seemed better after. Came out of hiding.
Home now and took her PMPS which is 136. I've updated my woefully sparse spreadsheet and am wondering if anyone has any opinions. Am considering skipping tonight again and reducing to .25U tomorrow (although I don't have the best needles for a small dose), will try again for AMPS but might still be shooting blind. I couldn't stomach her protests to the BG late last night before bed, and gave up in frustration. Very disappointing both last night and this morning. She still doesn't like this routine despite tons of loves and freeze dried chicken (after the fiasco of course!). However, she's still not fooled...
Would love to hear anyone's thoughts and sage wisdom. Thank you as always!!!