1/30 Doodles AMPS 169 +4 86 +5 72 + 6.5 77 +8.5 55 +9.75 83 PMPS 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 1/29 Doodles was set to work the juice today until the partial FS this morning. He moved, I took the needle out....nice wet smelly insulin spot (luckily I didn't drop it or he didn't take off with it in his fuzz). He did get what was left which was about 4u :banghead: He felt pretty crappy yesterday. Not sure if it was the flat yellows or he just had an off day. Now this PFS is clearly enough to screw him up for several days.

Vines and prayers to all the kitties and beans.
 
Doodles 1/29 Doodles was set to work the juice today until the partial FS this morning. He moved, I took the needle out....nice wet smelly insulin spot (luckily I didn't drop it or he didn't take off with it in his fuzz). He did get what was left which was about 4u :banghead: He felt pretty crappy yesterday. Not sure if it was the flat yellows or he just had an off day. Now this PFS is clearly enough to screw him up for several days.

Vines and prayers to all the kitties and beans.

Sorry, Karen! That is the pits! I did that with Callie yesterday morning. Frustrating....
 
Bummer on the PFS . At least you got most of it in him and with the blue start maybe, he'll surprise you . Fingers and paws crossed.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Probably a blessing in disguise for a PFS on a bounce clearing cycle...the boy dropped 80pts. :arghh: The PFS will affect the cycle later or next cycle.

I clearly saw some insulin on his fur but he may have gotten most of it.
 
Nice fur shot! :D Amazing how stinky just one drop can be. He did this when you thought you did a PFS on the 25th too. Rotten cat. :cat:
 
you really timed that FS... Doodles you really know how to keep a bean on edge... 55.... that is getting a little close to those sharks come on back up now for your bean... Karen he really does things his own way doesnt he??? never thought a FS would be something to be so thankful for :bighug::bighug:
 
Karen he really does things his own way doesnt he
He's had a lot of gravy and snacks on this dose over the last week or so, just trying to keep him from dropping. Now I have to think about whether I'll reduce or not. If the IAA is still active it can prolong the action of the insulin. I'll see how the rest of the cycle goes but thinking I might bring his dose down a bit.

@Wendy&Neko should I suck it up and hold or do we think about taking him down to 5.25?
 
I'm not chancing it. With the PFS this morning and way too much gravy today he's getting reduced to 5.25u. Worse case we go back up.

Any lurkers do not follow Doodles dosing.
 
he's also been known to keep you up all hours at night
I'd like to avoid the 30's and all nighters piercing he's ears at this point. It's also better to go back up then to skip his shots too. I was torn but DH put his foot down and I have to live with him too :p:p
 
Wow, nice PFS But it can rear it's ugly head tomorrow since it was a reduction of sorts. I don't now what to tell you Karen. With extra carbs today and a PFS I would be inclined to hold the dose and monitor tonight But then I don't have a cat with IAA
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top