1/30 Champ PMPS 181, +1 261, +2.5 131, +3 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Condo from 1/29

As if Monday's weren't bad enough, Champ had to throw in a run of ugly numbers!!! I started a new pen yesterday morning so I'm pretty certain it can't be the insulin. Since I needed to go to the grocery store after I picked up his insulin, I had a cooler with an ice pack in it to put the insulin in so it wouldn't get too warm and I made sure to have the insulin wrapped up well so it wouldn't get too cold. His numbers yesterday weren't anything I would think warranted a bounce like this, but since Champ is a bouncaholic, he probably decided this was as good a reason as any!! ohmygod_smile Even though this was probably a bounce, I increase his dose anyway since I work from home and I'm here to monitor. He always stays in my office with me so I can see him if he starts aching nuts, or more nuts than usual. :-D

I doubt I'll have time to visit condos until late afternoon/early evening. I have one crazy busy day at work and I MUST get my taxes done, too!!!

I hope you're all doing well. Have a fantastic day!!
 
Re: 1/30 Champ AMPS 370, +2 402, +3.5 376

Ouch, sorry on the bounce. Could it have been a furshot? That seems to be going around. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/30 Champ AMPS 370, +2 402, +3.5 376

Sorry about Champ's bouncaholic numbers. Lots of kitties having high numbers lately, wonder what's up! Good luck with the increase.
 
Re: 1/30 Champ AMPS 370, +2 402, +3.5 376, +5.5 300

I know I didn't give a fur shot so my only guess is that Champ must have gone low last night after I went to bed. I'm hoping it's not the new pen. If his numbers don't improve, I'll take it back and get another one to see if that makes a difference.
 
Re: 1/30 Champ AMPS 370, +2 402, +3.5 376, +5.5 300, +8 256

Ouch! Champ and Mannie must be in cahoots - he's up there too. What's up guys? Fun times on eh pink floor? Leo there with you? Time for all three of you to come on down. The other floors are much better!

I hope he clears this soon Patty - I think Mannie must have done the same thing last night. He shot up to the pinks today after a nice amps. no clue... short of he must have gone low last night. I dunno... Let's hope both pour guys find better numbers. Good luck with the new dose. :-D
 
Re: 1/30 Champ AMPS 370, +2 402, +3.5 376, +5.5 300, +8 256

He totally could be bouncing of yesterdays run...I hope he clears it soon!!!
 
Re: 1/30 Champ AMPS 370, +2 402, +3.5 376, +5.5 300, +8 256

Yucky Champ! What is up with the numbers buddy? I bet he is bouncing off some low numbers from last night. Hang in there. Hope you got everything done you needed to today and can relax tonight. Hugs Patty!!
 
Re: 1/30 Champ PMPS 181, +1 261

PMPS is soooo much better than AMPS from this morning....thank goodness!!! At least I know the insulin is okay.
 
Re: 1/30 Champ PMPS 181, +1 261

So much better is right....I didn't think those were Champ numbers. You know...if his other pen was really bad, he may have needed a little time to refill his shed....or else you're right and he went low last night.

Hoping he'll come back down tonight! And you got your work done...and taxes.. :shock:
 
Re: 1/30 Champ PMPS 181, +1 261

He sure has a rainbow SS... Champ looks great tonite, today could have been a fur shot, but then he does bounce a bit! Hope he keeps coming down for you tonite-I also work from home, & while it has many advantages, people always know where to find you, right??? ohmygod_smile :shock: ohmygod_smile :shock:
Hope tomorrow is nice & green for you--Hugs from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/30 Champ PMPS 181, +1 261

funny-pictures-cat-has-loving-mother.jpg


just seemed like a fitting picture for the bouncy little champ! looks like he might be settling down tonight - yay!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top