1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, PMPS 324, +3 217, +4 170

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Attie continues to unwind his lantus dose. Starting this week I must be out of the house more often, so this is going to start to get even more stressful and you may see me taking bigger reductions and then coming back up... as Attie attempts to lead this dance. We did manage to get a +7 reading last night. He went from 110 to 57 for his Amps.

We picked up a several new clients this week. Starting Monday morning I will be taking care of an 8 week old Golden Doodle puppy. "Pablo!" We will be visiting him several times a day to assist with housebreaking, plus we're adding a couple of new cat clients too. I should have pictures of him in a few days. Cute, cute, cute....

Yesterday's Late Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35576

Attie was pretty much the lazy bum yesterday. This morning he has been incorrigible. Starting with me and his attempts to roust me from bed...to bringing the pingpong ball into the bedroom to bat around on the wooden floor!
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57

Good morning guys .. very nice start to the day for atlas .. if I was that low I'd be wanting to play too .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, +2 54, +4 110

wow - what a glorious amps! way to go Attie! I hope you surf well today - be good to your bean. She is very very busy.

nice to read you have more clients. YAY! Good luck with it all - sounds so great.
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, +2 54, +4 110

Wow on that AMPS, Attie! Nothing like a bean being very busy to encourage a kitty to throw some low numbers!! Have a great day, guys, and good luck with your new clients, Beth.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, +2 54, +4 110, +6 134, +10 291

Well...I guess we're back to bouncing... :YMSIGH: @-)

Just darn it all!!!!

cat(2)_steam​
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, +2 54, +4 110, +6 134, +10 291

Sorry about the bounce. I suspect moving around Attie's dose is causing his shed to be unhappy.
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, +2 54, +4 110, +6 134, +10 291

Sienne and Gabby said:
Sorry about the bounce. I suspect moving around Attie's dose is causing his shed to be unhappy.


Oh, I do agree Sienne, the problem is I can't tell what the correct adjustment is?

I followed Jill's suggestion and he "earned a reduction." Still following that same suggestion and letting his shed drain a bit, but not skipping a dose we shot BCS and then came back up to what should have been his correct dose...And he promptly earned the reduction....

So now I'm shooting 2.0f into a great big ole :?:

What I don't know is if the bounce is from 1/28 or 1/29. I am suspecting it is from 1/28 as that was a prolonged drop that I had to work at keeping Attie up. So, I may be going back up to 2.5....

Well we were skating on these reductions anyway and I really shouldn't get my hope too high about Attie going OTJ....

I am thinking a reasonable strategy at this point is to hang out here at 2.0F for 5-7 days. Unless of course Attie decides to drop again.
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, PMPS 324

stick with the dose and see where it takes him. it's easier to increase than it is to guess how much is in his shed. you never know, atlas may have his own ideas about coming down the dosing scale. ;-)
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, PMPS 324

Thanks Jill, I appreciate you looking in on us. I figured if I don't know...go low and see what happens.
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, PMPS 324

Yeah...what Jill said :lol: :lol: :lol: Seriously...I know this is a challenging time because he's been looking so awesome and he gets these numbers where you think
he needs a reduction and then back to LTS. But forest, not trees, picture...you are doing awesome with him and his SS still looks phenomenal. Don't give up the hope that he may go OTJ....look how very far he has come with all the wonderful things you've been doing. (((Beth)))
 
Re: 1/30 Atlas AMPS 57, PMPS 324

i so agree with Marjorie - you have done so well with him - awesome stuff. forest, not trees. never easy, and he has come so far! :-D

sorry for the bounce - I hope Attie will clear it quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top