1/30 Alex AMPS HI,+7.5~330

Status
Not open for further replies.
Alex is fine everything is status quo. I expected his BG to be what it is as he went to 37 last night and I fed him HC and Karo because it kept going down and he was acting kind of frantic. He was licking Karo off of my fingers(biting it actually). I guess I'm lucky that he cooperates that way !
I don't know for sure but I'm guessing that after a red and pink morning and afternoon, he'll be back on track by this evening...unless the fll_moon distracts him some how....


I haven't really seen how Alex's bg's work with a fll_moon or how Alex reacts to it either...at least I never noticed nailbite_smile :lol:

UH-OH
maybe I'd better bcatrun_gif

Morning peeps and kitties
:razz:

yesterday
 
Re: 1/30 Alex AMPS HI

uhhh...Caryl? lol, the real question is, what is the full moon doing to u?

(should I tell her?)

heee heee...oookay...your "yesterday's" link is from January 2nd
:lol:

more ~O) !!

Wowy Alex went to 37 last nite!! Good thing he was co-operating!!

Come down Alex - its a new day!! (still a moon day - but a new day never the less!
 
Re: 1/30 Alex AMPS HI

Hi,

Well, Alex is skiing up and down some big hills these past couple of days, isn't he? I wonder if you need to give him the HC instead of LC when he goes low. I have been sticking with the LC with Basil for the low 40s. I know, ECID, and I may not know what I am talking about, but perhaps you could ask. That might help prevent the jump that follows the lows.

Hope things level out soon for Alex.
 
Re: 1/30 Alex AMPS HI

Ronnie & Luna said:
uhhh...Caryl? lol, the real question is, what is the full moon doing to u?

(should I tell her?)

heee heee...oookay...your "yesterday's" link is from January 2nd
:lol:

more ~O) !!

Wowy Alex went to 37 last nite!! Good thing he was co-operating!!

Come down Alex - its a new day!! (still a moon day - but a new day never the less!

OH GOOD GOLLY!! I have always gone NUTZ from the full moon! This year it's on my birthday in April..UH-OH!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/30 Alex AMPS HI

Lydia and Basil said:
Hi,

Well, Alex is skiing up and down some big hills these past couple of days, isn't he? I wonder if you need to give him the HC instead of LC when he goes low. I have been sticking with the LC with Basil for the low 40s. I know, ECID, and I may not know what I am talking about, but perhaps you could ask. That might help prevent the jump that follows the lows.

Hope things level out soon for Alex.

Hi Lydia,

I was going to try to stick with LC last night but he went from 47 to 43 to 37 and I needed to get to bed. If I had longer to stay up..I would have definitely left the Karo out. That's what shot him up, I'm sure. I felt really guilty knowing that this was going to happen but I definitely agree with you....

If Alex has a PMPS of under 300 tonight, I should decrease his does, shouldn't I? Should I decrease it no matter what? Anyone that reads this feel free to jump in! Decreases are new to me :-D
 
Re: 1/30 Alex AMPS HI

u prob would of been ok with just HC under 40, ...again ECID, so u monitor after 15min and retest to see if number rising after HC...as for karo stepping in, I'm not too sure - I never used it, just gravy...

let's see what others say.
 
Re: 1/30 Alex AMPS HI

Ah the moon that explains my horrible mood and temper tantrums today!

He did earn a decrease with that 37! I don't think the Karo has a much different effect than gravy would (basically the gravy is water, starch, and caramel color) I almost always used honey because Spooky was eating anyway 28% carbs as dry food, and he wouldn't eat anything else anyway. The honey brought him up quick but I didn't notice that it lasted so long, I just had to give him enough insulin to compensate, the problem was the dry food tends to last a long time.

I think this HI is a bounce caused by the liver hormones, they should clear out and the insulin should bring him back down. As long as he is not HI the whole cycle I would think you could try the decrease, if it doesn't stick you go right back up. You will still have the larger shed working during the first few cycles of the decrease so if he starts getting worse numbers after 2-3 cycles on the lower dose it might be that it is not enough.
 
Re: 1/30 Alex AMPS HI

Someone earned a decrease, someone earned a decrease, la la la la

Holy smokes! Look at that SS. Good going with the gravy. You handled it perfectly and without panic? ;-)

Yeah Alex - maybe if we're lucky he's finally ready to move out of the remedial training class and into regular class with the big boys. Come on Alex, no more short bus for you....... :-D

 
Re: 1/30 Alex AMPS HI

Monique & Spooky said:
Ah the moon that explains my horrible mood and temper tantrums today!


I think this HI is a bounce caused by the liver hormones, they should clear out and the insulin should bring him back down. As long as he is not HI the whole cycle I would think you could try the decrease, if it doesn't stick you go right back up. You will still have the larger shed working during the first few cycles of the decrease so if he starts getting worse numbers after 2-3 cycles on the lower dose it might be that it is not enough.

Hi Monique..

I think you're right because at +7.5 he's down to 330 so I'm going with the decrease tonight. I figger he should be in the upper 200's or around 300 by PMPS...I don't want an instant replay of the last 2 nights. especially with a fll_moon tonight :o

The shed, I keep forgetting about the shed ohmygod_smile
 
Yay for the dosecrease!!
Nothing like a little late night green to keep the peeps up...
Glad that the Karo brought him right back up and you were able to get some rest..

Fingers and paws crossed for a nice PMPS :mrgreen:

Happy Caturday Caryl!
 
figger - figger

What's that mean? I figger you fool....you are a figger... figger deedle do, figger doodle da

figger me shivers


what is a figger Caryl haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley
 
Hillary & Maui said:
figger - figger

What's that mean? I figger you fool....you are a figger... figger deedle do, figger doodle da

figger me shivers


what is a figger Caryl haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley


It figgers you would ask me that......that's what a figger is
lol-045.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top