1/30/18 Luci - AMPS 284,2+271,6+214, PMPS 256,3+149, 5+69, 7+53,8+86, 10+290

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looks to me like she’s just cleared a bounce, this may be the cycle you get the numbers you’re hoping for. :cat:

So happy to hear she is feeling well, that really is all the good stuff.
 
So here we are at the end of a very long day. Too much work (for the job) today so fewer BG's :( But the gist is she's stuck in yellow. How much longer should we wait until increasing dosage? Would you think another week? I don't see where I can put the question mark in front of this note? As I'm adding a new comment - finally got the BG's entered into the title...
 
You should see a little arrow next to your title, like when you add to the title. Play around and see if you can find it.

If you are able to monitor tomorrow, I'd go ahead and increase in the morning. However, if you see the numbers steadily drop tonight including AMPS, don't increase. It may be the bounce breaking. You don't want to increase on a bounce breaking cycle. Try and get 2 more tests tonight. :)
 
How much longer should we wait until increasing dosage? Would you think another week?
The answer will differ depending on whether you are following TR or SLGS for dosing. With TR you could increase tomorrow as it's been 8 cycles since you last saw green. With SLGS you would hold the dose because nadirs are between 90 and 150. Actually, with SLGS you would have reduced the dose because you saw numbers below 90.

How is Luci acting/ feeling, food the same? Just wondering if there are any changes in her life that might be causing her numbers to drift up.
 
You should see a little arrow next to your title, like when you add to the title. Play around and see if you can find it.

If you are able to monitor tomorrow, I'd go ahead and increase in the morning. However, if you see the numbers steadily drop tonight including AMPS, don't increase. It may be the bounce breaking. You don't want to increase on a bounce breaking cycle. Try and get 2 more tests tonight. :)

Well, with these lower numbers in mind overnight - I'm reluctant to change anything. She made me so nervous when my DH told me she was at 69 at midnight, I took the next shift and checked at 2 a.m. and 3 a.m. - after the 53 at 2 a.m. I opened a can of Turkey/Giblets FF pate and gave her 1/3 can, by 3 a.m. she was up to 86 and has another 1/3 of the can; by 6 a.m. she was way up at 290. Was it the food that got her soaring again? I was under the impression that the FF pate's were all low carb. Maybe she just didn't like being in the lagoon and had to get back into the higher numbers? I'll be getting her AMPS in an hour (7:30)...She's acting normally..eating very well, stalking around like she owns the place - oh wait, she does own the place...snubbing me right now - mom poked her too many times last night...she'll get over it next time I'm in the kitchen... :)
 
Last edited:
The answer will differ depending on whether you are following TR or SLGS for dosing. With TR you could increase tomorrow as it's been 8 cycles since you last saw green. With SLGS you would hold the dose because nadirs are between 90 and 150. Actually, with SLGS you would have reduced the dose because you saw numbers below 90.

How is Luci acting/ feeling, food the same? Just wondering if there are any changes in her life that might be causing her numbers to drift up.

I'm following SLGS - her numbers went pretty low last night - now headed back up after eating a few small meals this morning (between 2 a.m. and 6 a.m.) See my note to Mandy & Rex with more details about food.

She's acting like the Queen - as usual. Nothing else has changed around here. Same food, same people she rules...
She was really playful yesterday galloping back and forth the length of our condo - she was feeling pretty spunky! Playing with her feather bird as well. She was purring when I'd pick her up...but as soon as she realized we were headed to the ear poke station - that would stop...no change there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top