1/3 Zorro AMPS 254, +2 171, +4 83, +5 57, +6 64, +8 90, +12 146, PΜPS 133, +2 150, +4 174

Sorry. Just saw this! Did you get a +5? If not +6 is fine!

When you see high green numbers after a test, give him a spoon or two of food so he stays in greens without dipping too low.
 
+6?

After a fur shot, he is the 50s in 2 cycles. I am thinking you should take a reduction back to 1.75 tonight. With you starting work tomorrow and not being able to test him as much, we want him in higher greens. Less stress for you.

Let me tag @tiffmaxee and see what she thinks.
 
I would have asked you to hold the dose and reduce only if he dips below 50 were it not for your testing constraints from tomorrow. So I will leave it to you to decide. :bighug:

I already had in my mind that I will wait at night to see if it has dropped below 50.
If it has, then from tomorrow morning I will reduce the dose, otherwise I will continue ..:)
 
Yes it seems so!
In TR, I shoot when it is over 150 in preshot?

With TR, you shoot any number over 50 and with SLGS any number over 90 - IF YOU CAN MONITOR.
If you get a lower number at PS on any day, remember - test again in 20 mins without feeding and see if he is flat, lower or higher. And then decide whether to shoot or not. If you can monitor, it is better not to skip shots since you have seen how that disrupts the streak of good numbers.

I think Zorro should head higher towards a bounce tonight. Let's see if he surprises us!
 
With TR, you shoot any number over 50 and with SLGS any number over 90 - IF YOU CAN MONITOR.
If you get a lower number at PS on any day, remember - test again in 20 mins without feeding and see if he is flat, lower or higher. And then decide whether to shoot or not. If you can monitor, it is better not to skip shots since you have seen how that disrupts the streak of good numbers.

I think Zorro should head higher towards a bounce tonight. Let's see if he surprises us!
ok! Your information is very helpful!
I think I'm still anxious because I'm not used to low numbers, but I'll get used to the time !:)
 
I will work Monday and Tuesday morning.
On Wednesdays and Thursdays I have a break again and then I continue to work until Sunday, in the morning.
Maybe I should do another dose of 2 tonight and see his night course. If it falls below 50 then it gains its reduction from the morning.
With my "inexperience", do you think that I think correctly?
 
Maybe I should do another dose of 2 tonight and see his night course. If it falls below 50 then it gains its reduction from the morning.
Let us hold the dose till:

(a) he either falls below 50 and earns a reduction

or

(b) you feel like you cannot monitor him due to work and want to decrease the dose to bring his numbers up a bit

I suspect (a) will happen first! :-)

@tiffmaxee ?
 
Let us hold the dose till:

(a) he either falls below 50 and earns a reduction

or

(b) you feel like you cannot monitor him due to work and want to decrease the dose to bring his numbers up a bit

I suspect (a) will happen first! :)

@tiffmaxee ?

I try to work as best I can for him!
I try to exhaust my margins, even though I am overwhelmed by my work schedule.
I know we have to see how low we could fall by 2u.
I think I will choose the first option and I will be vigilant all night long.
Because if I do not choose this, we will probably be left with the question, if in the end the correct dose for the many greens is 2u ... :)
 
I try to work as best I can for him!
I try to exhaust my margins, even though I am overwhelmed by my work schedule.
I will be vigilant all night long.

Do not exhaust yourself testing all day and night. You need to test more in cycles where there is a drop to low numbers (greens) and just one test in cycles where there is a bounce.



Because if I do not choose this, we will probably be left with the question, if in the end the correct dose for the many greens is 2u ... :)

Yes, let us get rid of the doubt and know for sure whether 1.75U or 2U is his optimal dose for now :-)
 
Just a housekeeping note...

In your subject line, you have both a +12 and AMPS +12.5. When did you give Zorro his insulin? Was it at +12.5 (which is what I would guess from your spreadsheet)? If so, whatever the number was becomes your PMPS.

As a general rule, if you stall, you do not want to feed your cat. Also, depending on how far off you are from your usual shot time, you can move your shot time back either in 15 minute intervals at each shot time until your back on track. Or, you can shift your time by 30 minutes once a day. I'm assuming you stalled for 30 min. In this case, unless Zorro's numbers are low tomorrow at your usual AMPS, you can go ahead and shoot on schedule.
 
Back
Top