Debra and Yoyo
Member Since 2018
Yesterday 1/2 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-2-yoyo-amps-117-2-98-pmps-94.223730/
Day 3 @ 1.88 Units Lantus
Good Morning......Yoyo had me on my toes once again.....last night I believe was his lowest +1 @ 56....He scared me
but with the help of gravy and karo syrup he was able to surf above 48. I believe he bounced around +6 because I didn't give him that much syrup for him to sky rocket up like he did....that was a surprise also
I didn't know if I should reduce this morning, so I just kept his dose at 1.88 units and I will see what his AM cycle does.
I have started once again to give Yoyo Pumpkin for his tummy. The cans are too large and in trying not to waste the contents of the can I froze little packages of pumpkin. But when it defrosts - it gets watery and when the water comes out then I am left with a rubbery substance.
Does anyone have any suggestions on how to save extra pumpkin so that it doesn't spoil in the refrigerator?
Hope you all have a wonderful day and that your Kitties surf safely throughout the day!!





Day 3 @ 1.88 Units Lantus
Good Morning......Yoyo had me on my toes once again.....last night I believe was his lowest +1 @ 56....He scared me
but with the help of gravy and karo syrup he was able to surf above 48. I believe he bounced around +6 because I didn't give him that much syrup for him to sky rocket up like he did....that was a surprise alsoI didn't know if I should reduce this morning, so I just kept his dose at 1.88 units and I will see what his AM cycle does.
I have started once again to give Yoyo Pumpkin for his tummy. The cans are too large and in trying not to waste the contents of the can I froze little packages of pumpkin. But when it defrosts - it gets watery and when the water comes out then I am left with a rubbery substance.
Does anyone have any suggestions on how to save extra pumpkin so that it doesn't spoil in the refrigerator?
Hope you all have a wonderful day and that your Kitties surf safely throughout the day!!


