1/3 Yoyo AMPS 144,+1 134,PMPS 156,

Debra and Yoyo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday 1/2 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-2-yoyo-amps-117-2-98-pmps-94.223730/

Day 3 @ 1.88 Units Lantus

Good Morning......Yoyo had me on my toes once again.....last night I believe was his lowest +1 @ 56....He scared me:nailbiting: but with the help of gravy and karo syrup he was able to surf above 48. I believe he bounced around +6 because I didn't give him that much syrup for him to sky rocket up like he did....that was a surprise also:confused:
I didn't know if I should reduce this morning, so I just kept his dose at 1.88 units and I will see what his AM cycle does.

I have started once again to give Yoyo Pumpkin for his tummy. The cans are too large and in trying not to waste the contents of the can I froze little packages of pumpkin. But when it defrosts - it gets watery and when the water comes out then I am left with a rubbery substance.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to save extra pumpkin so that it doesn't spoil in the refrigerator?

Hope you all have a wonderful day and that your Kitties surf safely throughout the day!!:D:D:cat::cat::D:D
 
Wow again Yoyo!! You sure like teasing those sharkies!!
I wish smaller cans of pure pumpkin were available. :rolleyes: I've frozen little amounts in ice cube trays or on a cookie sheet and just mix it in with Leo's food when it's defrosted.
I would imagine it feels yucky if you're hand feeding :p
 
I am SO sorry. I fell sound asleep early last night.

On the dose: This is really up to you. The goal is, of course, all green but if this is just too much for you when you need to rest, then, by all means, reduce the dose.

I see he went down to 48; he hasn’t really earned a reduction under TR. However, the one thing not mentioned in TR is the CG needs and how difficult it might be to raise the numbers. In consideration of those two things, a dose reduction is really up to you.

Part of the reason you might be seeing these lower numbers is just due to dose shaving. It’s fine to shave the dose as long as you can keep up but when it becomes hard, you really might want to think about a full 0.25u reduction and then go back up if you need to. For where his dose is, these tiny reductions aren’t really enough and there’s not a big difference between his doses.

When you say “for his tummy”, do you mean he’s contsipated? I love Food Fur Life’s egg yolk powder, in general. My cats don’t have constipation or hair balls and I believe it’s because of the egg yolk powder. Tobey and Liv get other supplements and so I mix them together with the egg yolk powder and a bit of water and syringe it. They think it’s all a treat :)
 
I am SO sorry. I fell sound asleep early last night.

On the dose: This is really up to you. The goal is, of course, all green but if this is just too much for you when you need to rest, then, by all means, reduce the dose.

I see he went down to 48; he hasn’t really earned a reduction under TR. However, the one thing not mentioned in TR is the CG needs and how difficult it might be to raise the numbers. In consideration of those two things, a dose reduction is really up to you.

Part of the reason you might be seeing these lower numbers is just due to dose shaving. It’s fine to shave the dose as long as you can keep up but when it becomes hard, you really might want to think about a full 0.25u reduction and then go back up if you need to. For where his dose is, these tiny reductions aren’t really enough and there’s not a big difference between his doses.

When you say “for his tummy”, do you mean he’s contsipated? I love Food Fur Life’s egg yolk powder, in general. My cats don’t have constipation or hair balls and I believe it’s because of the egg yolk powder. Tobey and Liv get other supplements and so I mix them together with the egg yolk powder and a bit of water and syringe it. They think it’s all a treat :)
Thanks for the info but he isn't constipated, just the opposite-he gets diarrhea from his food which has a gell in it that doesn't agree with him. I let him eat it because that is the only food that he will eat by himself without being hand fed. And it is low in phosphorous too!

Well I did not decrease his dose, I left it alone. And now tonight he is high...go figure:confused:maybe bouncing from yesterday's lows?
 
Back
Top