? 1/3 Wally AMPS 484, +6 401, PMPS 452 ...tomorrow shot?

Wally & Stefano

Member Since 2018
Hello all,

this is the previous thread

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-387-dose-confirmation-for-tomorrow.208896/

We just did the 4th cycle on 4U of Lantus.

As you can see the guy wanted to be red all the time today.... the movement seems quite flat to me. Aside from that he seems doing well - he jumps up and down the stairs like a kitten when it's time for food.

As by TR I suppose tomorrow I will have continue with 4U.... any thought on this trend or advice is very welcome.

Thank you so much for your support
 
You saw some pinks and a reduction in ketones, which is good. However, I think you can increase to 4.5 units tomorrow. Do you have syringes with half unit markings on them? The quicker increase is following the Tilley’s page guidelines that allow a bit quicker increases for a cat that is high and flat. You are doing a great job testing so we know we aren’t missing any hidden lows.
 
hello Wendy,

we did increase our AM dose this morning to 4.5u as you can see in our SS.

Wally did vomit again this morning 1 hour before shot (on empty stomach I suppose, because his bowl goes empty on late night).... do you have any idea why this is happening daily since the last 3 days?
 
You will keep this dose at least 4 cycles.

As for the vomit, some kitties need more frequent meals and get those empty tummy vomits. How late is his last meal at night? Some people use an autofeeder, or you can freeze a small cube of food that will thaw out after you have gone to bed and be available for him to eat later.
 
I met my vet today for the vomit episodes. She blamed me because we raised insulin too much and too fast... she's asking to lower now. I'm very confused on what I should do.

I told her we raised because ketones were too high, and wally needed more insuline.... but seems like we had to wait instead because wally is new to lantus and we should not rush

Please give your feedback
 
Back
Top