1/3 Shasta AMPS=186 +3=116 +4.75=112 +8.25=187 +17=225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
1/2 Shasta

WCR: Where to begin...I hit snooze a few times this morning and gave her shot 30 minutes late (meanwhile, I've been trying to back her shot up an hour to get ready for the start of classes next week. :YMSIGH: ) As sweet as she is, she tried to get me to wake up by chewing on my otter box/cell phone case. I caught her doing it about 3 times this morning. I would reach other and pick her up and pull her into bed.

When I finally did get up, I noticed that she was limping. :cry: I'm hoping that I didn't hurt her and that it's only arthritis. I don't know if it's because the weather...(yes, I know it's Florida), but the temperature dropped 20+ degrees last night. She is putting weight on all four legs and she did jump up on the toilet and up to the sink. Oh, and her little eye is weepy, too.

To top it all off, she's not eating very much and she's very withdrawn. I have her electric blanket turned on and she's spent most of the day on it, but I worry about leaving it on tonight while I'm gone for my rehearsal. She's only peed once today and it's 3:30pm. Not a good sign. She has preened herself and she's very feisty (kind of "play"...right?!) Unfortunately, I will need to skip her shot tonight because I need to leave for my rehearsal an hour before shot time.

Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=186 (4% FF Chopped Grill 1oz & miralax)
+3=116
+4.75=112
+8.25=187 (3% FF T&G 1oz & Cosequin, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 12% FFEMF Chicken)

SKIPPED SHOT (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol, squash)
+17= 225 (3% FF T&G 1oz & zobaline)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles -
 
Re: 1/3 Shasta AMPS=186 +3=116 +4.75=112 +8.25=187

Nice blues today for Shasta. Silly girl wanted you out of bed. Turnup licks the wall if we don't get up when she tells us to. I bet the weather has something to do with her limp. Any barometer change will do it. Have a wonderful day Deborah!
 
Re: 1/3 Shasta AMPS=186 +3=116 +4.75=112 +8.25=187

I didn't want to get out of bed today either @-) I hope Shasta perks up for you and eats more of her fuds. Give her some scritches for me. Have a good Furday! :-D
 
Re: 1/3 Shasta AMPS=186 +3=116 +4.75=112 +8.25=187

Nice blues, Shasta! :-D :-D I hope you're feeling better this afternoon. Ugh on going back, :-x It is easier in January than August tho.
Liz
 
Re: 1/3 Shasta AMPS=186 +3=116 +4.75=112 +8.25=187

I hope Shasta starts feeling better and eating more for you.
 
Thanks, everyone, for the well-wishes for Shasta. I think they worked...either that or all the doting I did on her helped. :-D I just got back from rehearsal and it's time for bed so that I can do it all again tomorrow. Shasta's limp seems to be less and her appy is a bit better! YAY! She still hasn't let any poop in the LB...so I'm saying a few prayers to the poop gods!

Melissa, too funny on the wall-lick in' Turnip! :lol:
Rachel, scritches were given. cat_pet_icon
Liz, it is easier to go back in January, but I still need a vacation to recoup from my vacation! :lol:
Carla, thank you. She's feeling much better and eating her fuds...just like you suggested!

Thank you! I'm off to bed, but will be on the board tomorrow night. Hope all of your kitties are doing well and snuggling up in all this cold weather! Good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top