1/3 Rusty PMPS 81, +4.25 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86152

Good Morning, Everyone,

It was -17 degrees F. this morning at AMPS. That's the coldest it has been this winter. Now it has warmed up to -2. Almost time to venture outside to go to the post office. We all went btb after breakfast and slept for 2 hours--a record! Rusty was sitting amidst his new toys, looking for his Auntie Linda. She had a good trip home and is probably getting in some R&R before the new semester begins on Monday. It was great to have her here.

Rusty had a good test, good shot (new, reduced dose: a straight 1.25 units), breakfast of Wellness Chicken with a little side dish of FF T&G. He was in his basket when I woke up from my nap.

Nothing much planned for today except a trip to Edward's chiropractor and our walk to the post office. Tomorrow there will be a XC ski or snowshoe. It's supposed to get much warmer.

Everyone have a good day. We'll see how Rusty acclimates to his new dose.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125

Hi guys .. burrr on the -17! At least it is warming up, but even -2 wouldn't be warm enough for me :-D I hope rusty likes his new dose .. Glad that Linda got to spend some time with you guys .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125

Morning Ella and brrr.... for sure! No complaints here on our chilly weather. Is the Post office a long walk? Nice report on Rusty and glad linda had a safe trip home. Have a nice day and keep warm.
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125

Good morning Ella. Nice to see Rusty in the blue numbers this morning. Thank you for visiting our condo.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125

Rusty is close, everyone needs a break from work now and then, even if it is in a cool place like the Lagoon. Keep an eye on things from shore , Rusty!

No comment on the cold! but my nose was cold here last night! Sumpathy cold????
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125

Nice blue AMPS for Rusty....but was that a MINUS 17 this morning???
I can't even imagine it.
Whether it was a 17F or minus 17 it would be death for me.....
You guys sure are hearty up there! Hope you have a good day...
nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 71

Hi again,
Our temperature is now up to +12 degrees F. It has become overcast, so tonight will not be as cold as last night. Rusty is back in the lagoon, keeping an eye on things. I'm about to take Edward to his chiropractor.

BBl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 71

brrrrrrrrrrrrr! That's cold!!! Supposedly we hit 12 degrees last night, but I was nice an toasty snug in my bed!

Glad to see the Rusty is doing well! Nice blue to green action! He's rewarding Auntie Linda for a nice visit!
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 71

Morning guys! Too cold for me, even growing up on the east coast I don't think we ever got that cold. Now living in CA when it gets in the 30's I am freezing! Good luck venturing out today at least it is above zero lol! Nice drop to the green lagoon for Rusty good luck on this dose. Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 71

Yay Rusty......another beautiful day :mrgreen:

Hi Ella.....we're having a heatwave....hmmm, isn't that a song? Anyway, it was in the 20's here. I was too warm in my faux suede and shearling , hat. Gonna get to 30's next week....woohoo! :-D
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 71

Good to see Rusty is back supervising the lagoon. Just to make it sound colder, -17F is -27C and that's colder than Inuvik on the top of the North West Territories was today (above the arctic circle). I'm glad it warmed up a bit for your walk.

As requested last night Rusty, I'm back to ride the waves with you! ~Neko
 
Re: 1/3 Rusty AMPS 125, +5.5 71, +9 72, PMPS 81

REDUCIE!!!! Hope Rusty does great, we know he will :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Green Boy It was 30 here this am..Not so cold, NewYorkers have thick blood, and Very warm Coats :lol: :lol:
Hope you enjoy your evening..Glad you had fun with Linda :-D
Hugs & Big Love from us!!
 
The LagoonMeister is busy at the lagoon tonight. He's playing with his bell balls now (at bedtime). He had a good green day.

See you all tomorrow, Thanks for visiting us.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top