1/3 PurrFace PMPS 235 +2/192 +7.5/76 +9.5/82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
PurrFace did pretty good on his first day of the reduced dose, all blue and green numbers until +10. I hope he continues to stay in that range and doesn't climb back up.

Stayed up with Heidi last night. Poor thing just sleep on top of a throw pillow on the sofa. Wouldn't eat or drink. This morning she finally stood up and stretched. Gave her 3 small treats and she ate them so put 3 more on top of some food. She ate the 3 treats and maybe 1/8 tsp of food then back up on the throw pillow curled up. Still no stool or urine deposits since she left a spot of urine in the LB about the size of a dime yesterday at 9 P.M. (CDT) Our vet squeezed her in for a 9:30 a.m. (CDT) appointment this morning. The DW left with her 10 minutes ago. I'm on PurrFace watch. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

I hope everyone is having a great day.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace AMPS 247

Hi guys .. glad to see purrface doing so well! I'm sorry to hear about Heidi .. I'll keep you guys in my thoughts and prayers .. it is always nerve wracking when things like this happen, but hopefully it's just an upset tummy? Keep us updated if you can ..
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace AMPS 247

Hi John, hope Purrface works the juice and this reduced dose holds. So sorry to hear about Heidi and glad you got a quick appt. with the Vet. Sending vines and prayers it's not serious. Keep us posted.
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace AMPS 247

Thank you Peter and Ann for your visit to our condo and for the well wishes for Heidi. It's so nice to have folks like you and all the others on this forum provide support when our kitties have problems. It's comforting and very much appreciated.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace AMPS 247 +2/167 +4/90

Nice to see PurrFace hit a green number today. So far so good.

Heidi is feeling a little better. She has been laying on the living room floor in a "normal" position. She rolled on her back and laid there staring up at me for about 5 minutes and I could see that he body just looked more relaxed. She is starting to eat. Just tiny bits but twice now since her vet visit and the last one without the treats for enticement. Back to the vets on the 10th for more test unless she shows signs of not improving then back tomorrow afternoon. So far it will be the appointment on the 10th. PurrFace just finished giving her a complete scrubing. Thank you all for your support. I really appreciate it.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace AMPS 247 +2/167 +4/90 +6/114

I have my little forum buddy back on my lap purring. She's eating a bite or two at a time but more often. PurrFace is doing really well today. He is very playful and being an instigator of hisses from our NFC.
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace AMPS 247 +2/167 +4/90 +6/114

Hi John, sounds like a good Vet visit for Heidi. Does the Vet have any thoughts as to what's going on with Heidi? Glad she is eating a little bit and seems relaxed. Hope she'll be okay; I know what a special girl she is to you. So cute with PurrFace giving her a scrubbing. :-D
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace AMPS 247 +2/167 +4/90 +6/114

Thank you for visiting our condo Ann. The vet did not tell my DW anything other than "it's a bug she caught, could have even been from us". She a temperature of 104 and he said his immediate concern was to get that down some first. He was super busy but squeezed us in so she didn't press him for more info but I will on our next visit on the 17th.

She is almost back to normal and ate a good dinner. Thank you for checking on her. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace AMPS 247 +2/167 +4/90 +6/114

Hi John,
We are very glad that you were able to get Heidi to the vet today. I hope that she will be feeling much better by tomorrow. It sounds like she is already doing better. Sending her healing vines and scritches.

Scritches for PurrFace, too. Good luck with the new dose!

Wishing you all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace PMPS 235

Thank you Ella for your visit to our condo and you well wishes for Heidi. They are definitely appreciated. She ate her 2nd dinner, about 1 tsp.

Hope everyone is having a great evening.
 
Re: 1/3 PurrFace PMPS 235 +2/192

I'm glad she ate. I'm a little leery of the "caught a bug possibly from you all". There aren't many bugs that we share with cats. Paws crossed she will be better soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top