1/3 Mannie AMPS 214, AMPS +8 384. food ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Very Active Member
We are very happy with yesterdays bloos, not too happy with the 384 I just got. We seem to be bouncing somewhat... ?? And what is up with that....

I think too I need to try and cutback on the amount he is getting at each feeding, as this poor kitty is getting fat - probably not a good thing. i use 5 oz cans, feed anywhere from 1/4 to 1/2 can each feeding, larger quantity is a shoot time. occasional fresh chicken at bean meal time. food is available every four hours. so - will try and shave some, and keep the testing going to make sure he is still getting what he needs. opinion anyone?

last condo 1/1/10: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=818

WCR: one happy dude: flip_cat

RECAP:
1/2/10
pmps 350
pmps +2 290
pmps +5 224
1/3/10
amps 214
amps +1 253
amps +8 384
 
Hi! Hope you had a great week off!

Chloe's a bit on the round side, so I'd be a bad one to offer any advice about food!

Nice bloos yesterday!
 
sometimes i think being on the round side is part of the game. :-D Just thought i might see if i can do something about it without causing more problems. :roll:

yep sure did like those bloos - it is nice to have them show up more often - phew!! we seem to be done (paws crossed!!) with those truly ugly reds.

thanks - had a GREAT week off. i could get used to this....

chloe seems to be doing OK. yes ?? :RAHCAT
 
let's see a little more blue, Mannie! (ok, a lot more blue would be nice)

I'm not a good one to talk about reducing food, except to say that I really wish I had paid more attention to Lucy's weight gain because I let it get ahead of me and now she is very overweight. What I have seen recommended is to just scoop a little spoonful out of each meal before feeding it, so maybe they won't notice. You don't want to reduce by too much at a time, slow and steady.
 
thanks - that is the approach we are taking - one missing scoop at feeding time - slow and steady. he used to be lean, now looks like a butterball, a happy butterball. :lol: we will see how this goes, as i really don't want to cut back too much too quickly and end up with a kitty in trouble. he still eats all and everything, licks the plate clean, dances for his dinner. i love this smiley: :dizcat it is mannie at dinner time. dance dance, zzzzz....., no dizzy, just zzzzzzzzz.

he's trying for those blues - still got more pinks at pmps +2, but coming down some.
 
thanks, as do i. sliding down with 287 at pmps +5, and out of the pinks.

no complaints so far on the food cutback, lots of meowing and preening afterwards, then the nap. the life of a cat - ya gotta love it. now if his numbers will hold steady on a little less food and not dosedive that would be really great.
 
As long as you decrease the food intake slowly like you are doing, then the numbers should stay steady. It's when you start removing large amounts at a time, or eliminating feeding times that were once there that problems can occur, at least in my experience.

Sending many blue vines for tomorrow. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top