1/3 Maggie AMPS 145; +2 130; PMPS 123; +4 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33447

Good Morning. I hit two greens :) I was just about to do a dose crease to a fat .50, but with the two greens I wonder if I should hold out a bit longer? I'll have to re-review the protocol. All P's in place this morning. Maggie is glued to the chair by the patio window focusing on a visit from Ricky the raccoon. He wonders around the apartment complex, and five of us have seen sightings of him, so I decided he or she needed a name! Have a good morning everyone.
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99 - Question

hi good morning! I have a couple minutes, then have to boot it outta here, lol!

do u have an AMPS yet?

if you want to hold out, and see what happens in this cycle,...not sure who else is around this morning...but if there is still time before your AMPS, see what others say...
I checked your SS, could you try for a +5 check in there today?
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99 - Question

Hi Ronnie,
Thanks for replying. I don't shoot until 6:00 am PST, so, yes, I still have time to do another bg check! It's 3:45 am here, so I'll do a bg in another 45 minutes, as she had a snack earlier or mini meal. I can base the dosecrease on the next bg or so! Have a nice day as I know you need to leave.
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99 - Question

Yikes you are up early. I will be around this morning so I will check back with you around your AMPS time.
I will look at Maggie's ss and see what I think. :smile:
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99 - Question

Morning Miriam.
Thanks much; I'm withholding food, and then I'll check her in a half hour or so. I got up at 1:30 am or so I think! It's a sleep problem, but it's working to Maggie's benefit with the bg checks.
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99; +10.5 135 - Question

I will be around this morning so I will check back with you around your AMPS time.
I will look at Maggie's ss and see what I think.

Sp what do you think Miriam? She came up nicely with just a mini meal of Chopped Grill sophisticat mixed with Merrick BG 1 Chicken. She gets half tsp. of Gerber bf Stage 2 chicken after a bg check. There's no sugar in it, but wonder if that bumps her up! So does the fat .50 sound okay now?
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99; +10.5 135 - Question

Can you post your AMPS? I'm inclined to want to see that number. Baby food doesn't contain sugar but it contains cornstarch. It's probably around 7% carb so it may bump numbers depending on what you usually feed Maggie.
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99; +10.5 135 - Question

Sienne and Gabby said:
Can you post your AMPS? I'm inclined to want to see that number. Baby food doesn't contain sugar but it contains cornstarch. It's probably around 7% carb so it may bump numbers depending on what you usually feed Maggie.

I'm just about to wake her from her fetal position nap, to get the amps lol! Poor baby. brb
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99; +10.5 135; AMPS 145

Oh - AMPS of 145 bg - no Gerber bf - instead I gave treat of Pure Bites freeze dried chicken. So What do you think Sienne - fat .50?
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99; +10.5 135; AMPS 145

I'm going to suggest a conservative route. Give the 0.5u dose this AM. I'm wondering if what we're seeing is Maggie's shed being full (remember, it can take up to 7 days) and she's turning the corner to greens.
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99; +10.5 135; AMPS 145

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm going to suggest a conservative route. Give the 0.5u dose this AM. I'm wondering if what we're seeing is Maggie's shed being full (remember, it can take up to 7 days) and she's turning the corner to greens.

Okay, many thanks for all your help and support, Sienne. I feel good about keeping it at the 0.5u dose. Have a nice day and good luck with Gabby.
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99; +10.5 135; AMPS 145

Good morning guys! What a morning you have had .. nice amps though, I hope you see some greens soon! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +1.5 87; +8 99; +10.5 135; AMPS 145

Great numbers today!!! Wishing the .5u is what she needs.

I love that you named Ricky. That made my day lol.
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie +8 99; +10.5 135; AMPS 145; +2 130

Hi, Ann & Maggie ;-)
Nice Blue streak going on... bet it will be greens too soon!
I hope you both are enjoying your evening!
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie AMPS 145; +2 130; PMPS 123

Thanks Nicole. Yes, we are enjoying the evening. I'm catching up on things and Maggie is almost asleep on one of her cozy blankets by the patio. It looks like she surfed the blues this afternoon. I'll get a couple checks thru the night and see if she drops as she did last night.
 
Re: 1/3 Maggie AMPS 145; +2 130; PMPS 123

Hi Ann & Maggie, That's quite a schedule you're keeping!! I'm full of admiration! Lookin' good, Maggie! Greens on the way!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top