1/3 Lucy PMPS=335;+2=319;+3.75=274

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Thank you very much for all your supports, encouragement, vines, and well wishes.

Yesterday's condo

1/2 AMPS=337 (0.5u); +2=326; +9.5=279
1/2 PMPS=304 (0.5u); +2=319; +7=293

1/3 AMPS=299 (0.5u); +2=313; +8=331
1/3 PMPS=335 (0.75u); +1=353; +2=319; +3.75=274

Lucy still isn't feeling well even though I'm doing everything the vet suggested, Bupe, Cerenia, sub-q fluids and Cypro.
She is eating better than yesterday morning (ate zero), slowing eating by finger-feeding, and so far ate about 1/4 small can (Wellness T&S), but the improvement is minimal.
She hasn't move much from her box in the hallway except to use the LB or to drink.
This makes me sad because it usually means she likes to be left alone - she's picking a spot where I don't spend much time in. :cry:

I hope everyone's having a nice day, and am sending vines to all in need,
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299

Sending prayers that Lucy starts to heal and feel better very soon. It is a good sign that she's eating a little...any improvement is still improvement. I know Lucy has IBD issues, but is there ANY other food that she likes that her IBD can tolerate, even if it isn't super-ideal for her BGs? If there is something out there that could get her eating more (and more readily), you could always eventually adjust her insulin as needed. It's just a thought.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299

Hi Mariko,

I agree with Amy. If you have to feed a food higher in carbs that Lucy likes, you should do it. The important thing is that she eats. I hope she'll be over this episode soon. Have you had the Spec fPL test for pancreatitis done in the past? If not, It might be a good idea to have it done so that you will have a base line to evaluate future flares.

Whoops! Please disregard the above. I just looked at Lucy's labs sheet.

Sending lots of feel-better vines to Lucy today.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299

Thank you, Amy.
What she accepts when she goes anorexic changes every time.
Last time, she was accepting Wellness Chicken only.
Another time, FancyFeast Turkey and Giblets.
Another time, only go!.
And this time it seems it's Wellness Turkey & Salmon, after opening 5 different food yesterday morning including all of above plus Ziwi and Evo.
I have stock of 2 cans each of at least 30 different food at all time for this kind of occasion.
Lucy is soooo finicky!!!

Lucy ate another 1/4 of a small can, so half a can so far.
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299

Thank you Ella,
Yup, Lucy's pancreatitis is chronic.
The vet now rolls her eyes whenever I ask for a spec fPL test added to her bloodwork.
"We already KNOW she has it!"
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299

Mariko,

Sending prayers and eating vines for Lucy. I sure do hope she gets to feeling better soon.

Terri
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299

Oh Lucy, don't you know that fuds will make you feel better? Please eat for your bean, she is worried :sad: Sending appy and feel better vines to Lucy. I hope you see an improvement soon today, Mariko. It's so hard when they feel bad. Hugs! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299

I'm glad Lucy is eating a little more today. I hope she'll start feeling better soon and her appy improves. Sending prayers and hugs to you and Lucy. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299;+2=313

Lucy ate another 1/4 small can, so ate total 3/4 can.
This is not too bad.

With some food on board, Lucy is finally feeling better.
She finally moved from the box in the hallway to our hang-out spot (sofa) in the living room.
And She even purred when I gently brushed her. :smile:
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299;+2=313

Yea, Mariko, I'm so happy to hear Lucy's feeling better, eating, & coming to her social spot to be with her Bean. Sending lots of vines to you both and hope she feels better & better as the day progresses. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299;+2=313

Hi Mariko,

I was glad to read that she ate 3/4 can of food. that is very good. Hopefully she will be feeling more like herself today.
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy AMPS=299;+2=313

Sending tons of appy vines to Lucy. I'm glad she's feeling a little better. (((Mariko)))
Liz
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy PMPS=335 // sicker & not eating.

I thought she was improving, but she's back in her box, sicker and not eating.

This evening, I decided that I was going to raise the dose to 0.75u.
I don't care about the vet's experiment. This dose just isn't working.
At first, she ate a couple of bites, so I shot an increased dose, and then Lucy stopped eating.
I don't think we'll be trouble considering how high she is for her, and how still low the dose is, but I'll keep an eye.

I can tell she's feeling rotten.
Bupe isn't helping at all.
Cypro isn't doing anything either.
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy PMPS=335 // sicker & not eating.

Many, many prayers. And yes....you were right to increase the dose. I hope she will start eating again.

I feel so sad for her and I can't even see her. Also sending prayers of comfort for you, Mariko,
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy PMPS=335 // sicker & not eating.

Oh, Mariko, I'm sorry Lucy's not feeling better. Sending lots of prayers your way. Come on, Lucy, please feel better and eat! I hope the dose increase helps.
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy PMPS=335 // sicker & not eating.

Piling on more healing vines and appy vines for Lucy. And :YMHUG: for you Mariko. I hope the dose increase will bring nicer numbers and help Lucy feel better.
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy PMPS=335 // sicker & not eating.

Adding more feel better vines for Lucy. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon Hugs for you Mariko :YMHUG:
Positive energy floating around Lucy right now~
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy PMPS=335 // sicker & not eating.
 

Attachments

  • snowflakes.jpg
    snowflakes.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 405
Re: 1/3 Lucy PMPS=335;+2=319 // sicker & not eating.

I hope Lucy starts to feel better soon. Sending lots and lots of feel better vines for Lucy.
 
Re: 1/3 Lucy PMPS=335;+2=319 // sicker & not eating.

Mario, sending feel better vines to Lucy. Hoping she feels much better soon. Big time comfort vines to you too.
 
wondering if the higher numbers are part of what's making her feel yucky. i'm also glad you increased her dose - hope morning finds her BGs down a bit and her appetite up, and her feeling better overall. hugs to all of you.
 
Sending better appetite vines to Lucy.
Prayers for her to feel better this morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top