1/3 Lee Lu AMPS 334, +3 344, PMPS 383

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's thread:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-2-lee-lu-amps-396-pmps-354.130815/

After Lee "struck again" sometime yesterday morning in the living room, my wonderful manpanion moved the box to the spot. Eureka! She went pee and poo in that box!!! No inappropriate pee overnight, a couple good spots in the box. Poo'ed again this morning in it. Stinky and large (mainly b/c I don't think she is processing her food as a civvie would), but one battle at a time!!

Tested 334, slooooowly coming down. This girl is really helping me with learning patience.

My heart goes out to Kristin and Calley. Hugs :bighug: and know we are all there for you.
 
+3 at 10:44am is 344. Not quite the direction but AMPS is pre meal, so I guess its pretty even for post meal but with insulin?
We are going to a full 1u tomorrow AM unless she's in the 200s at nadir. Well, what I consider 1u, which is seeing the black line "under" the rubber stopper.
 
I'd suggest skipping any more day cycle tests today and get one before you go to bed instead.

and YIPPEE for the box! what a great manpanion! hahahaha i haven't heard that term before, but it works. :smuggrin: i may have find an opportunity to use that one. I'm so glad she used it - maybe she's just decided that's the spot, and after you've had it there, so conveniently in the middle of the floor, lol, you can gradually scoot it back to someplace better for you.
 
Its even better Julie, its already against the wall! LOL
I think maybe she just couldn't "make it" to either box after realizing she had to go, so she would just drop there, midpoint between upstairs box and downstairs bathroom box. Funny thing is that at least one other cat was like "hey, this is DAMN convenient!!" and proceeded to use it as well. Works for me.

I totally stole Manpanion from a friend - considering I'm turning 40 this year, boyfriend just seems a little juvenile. ;) Although, he's 10 years younger than me - double ;)
 
Good luck if you increase the dose tomorrow. I'm glad the box manipulation worked. How funny that another kitty liked the new spot too.
 
PMPS at 383, increased the dose tonight to 1u since the results of the 0.25u increasing really won't show for a couple doses, right, with the depot system? I just want to be here when it does.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top