1/3 Karamelle AMPS 375 +6 457 PMPS 379 +2 457

JoM

Member Since 2023
1/2 Karamelle AMPS 355 +4 380 +8 184 PMPS 55 +2 37 +5 75 +8 110

And the craziness continues. Yesterday she started with a bounce 🚀 proceeded by a nosedive to the bottom of the ocean, then found a 🚀 again this morning.
Ive lowered the dose again to 0.1. Ive never given her this dose before. Let see how she likes this one. :rolleyes:

@Christie & Maverick @Wendy&Neko Have either of you seen anything like this before? I cant get much lower with the dose. Then what?

Happy Saturday everyone!
 
Last edited:
There is a drop dose. Another technique is to feed her somewhat higher carb food, like high LC, to try to maximize the amount of insulin you can give safely. But I know with Miss PickyPants that's hard to do.
 
There is a drop dose. Another technique is to feed her somewhat higher carb food, like high LC, to try to maximize the amount of insulin you can give safely. But I know with Miss PickyPants that's hard to do.
Yeah, she is pretty picky. I do have some cans of Weruva that are pushing 10%. I tried that when she went hypo a couple times but it didnt bring her numbers up at all. Shes always preferred dry, which is why I feed the Young Again. I did start adding the Dr. Elseys chicken the last couple days (which has given her a slightly soft stool even tho I only put 10 grams in her bowl) but that has 2.5% carbs, so not really very much. The weruva I feed that she sometimes eats has 4% carbs. I guess I can do some experimenting.
 
There is a drop dose. Another technique is to feed her somewhat higher carb food, like high LC, to try to maximize the amount of insulin you can give safely. But I know with Miss PickyPants that's hard to do.
I used to feed her Regional Red dry. Its about 18%, so considered on the lower end of the dry foods (except the ones used for diabetics.) What if I just put a small amount in with her daily portion, like 5 grams?
 
Back
Top