1/3 Jax AMPS 193...and questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Member Since 2011
Good Morning All!

RECAP: After yesterdays horrible events

PMPS +13.5/ 540 BG gave 1.5U
+2/ 330
+4/ 235
+6/ 141 Went to bed...so very late
+10/ 151
+11/ 148
AMPS 193

Need to leave home very soon for work. Should have been on road already but waiting to get a shootable #. Thinking 1.3U as I have been doing. Tough decision as I'm not sure how low he went last night.
 
No food given as of yet outside of a few freeze dried 100% protein treats. Also, I popped a can of FF in the freezer to put out today, just in case.
 
Well, I erred on the side of caution and gave closer to a 1.2U. Left out enough food.

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Rob, we must have been posting at the same time earlier.

The frozen food that I left on an ice pack was finished...as well as everything else for that matter. Jax can put it away...

+10/ 266 BG

Maybe there is something to this...will leave out frozen can tomorrow to see if that helps keep him low.

He is off schedule and I would like to bring him back to a 6am/6pm. Any downside to shooting an hr earlier? I will be home all evening to monitor.
 
As long as he is headed up, it should be fine to dose an hour early. You might reduce a little. An early dose is considered an increase in insulin; a late dose is considered a decrease. So to balance, you could go back up in the am if your numbers are high enough. If you do dose early tonight, I would monitor.
 
JAx had a great night last night!
I would have gone with the 1.2 myself..
also nice pmps
starting to look good!
 
We have found giving snacks, boiled chicken chunks mostly, mid day and midway thru the night, have helped Asher's numbers overall. Plus it makes for a happier cat since Asher is a piggy and gets pesty when he wants to eat :shock:

Also wanted to mention that we have shot up to an hour early with ProZync and have not had a problem with it. We always make sure he is on his way up and we do it when one of us is around to keep an eye on him. Your mileage may vary ;-)
 
Yes, last night seemed like a good run. Wish I knew how low he went but running on 4 hrs sleep is not really something I want to do too often. :cool:

Wish I knew what today looked like. Waiting 30 mins to test. Leaning toward holding steady at 1.3U if he breaks 300...
 
donnahc said:
We have found giving snacks, boiled chicken chunks mostly, mid day and midway thru the night, have helped Asher's numbers overall. Plus it makes for a happier cat since Asher is a piggy and gets pesty when he wants to eat :shock:

Also wanted to mention that we have shot up to an hour early with ProZync and have not had a problem with it. We always make sure he is on his way up and we do it when one of us is around to keep an eye on him. Your mileage may vary ;-)

Yes...I think I will add the frozen food in the rotation. I'm in agreement that it makes for a happier cat as Jax didn't steamroll me when I opened the front door. Even now he is laying down peacefully waiting for me to make my way to the kitchen. Preiously, he would have been hitting my leg with his paw.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top