1/3 Ivy Amps 211, +3.25 70, +6 172, +9 253, Pmps 176, +3 204 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
1/2/25
Amps 211 Libre

Not a terrible curve yesterday. Still would love less yellow. (I know I sound like a broken record), is that actually still a phrase or am I just showing my age? ;)

Ivy is seeing more blues and some green dips on the Libre, so that’s good. Holding dose for now, we’ll see what happens in the next few days.

Next week we go to the vet for labs, so we’ll see what that shows.

Hope everyone has a calm day with safe surfing :cat:
 
Hi Staci, so nice to see her todays cycle! :cool::D:cool::D And last night she also dipped into green numbers!

Nothing old-fashioned about records. People start buying them again. It's like with cloth. Keep them long enough and they will be in fashion again.

Hope Ivy gives you some more good numbers tonight - but hopefully you can stay in bed and don't have to feed. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Woohoo!
Looks like Ivy missed her beach boy Nestle and decided to join for a nice surf.
Be safe out there sweet kitties :cat::cat:
She loves her beachy Nestle! Glad she at least had a brief visit this morning. I’ll take it, Karolina.
Have a safe time at work and get home quickly to those sweet boys. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, so nice to see her todays cycle! :cool::D:cool::D And last night she also dipped into green numbers!

Nothing old-fashioned about records. People start buying them again. It's like with cloth. Keep them long enough and they will be in fashion again.

Hope Ivy gives you some more good numbers tonight - but hopefully you can stay in bed and don't have to feed. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike,
You’re right, the trends do come and go and I do know that records have made a comeback. Mine are all long gone and no more record players for me. Everything is streamed now.
But I can still hear my parents sing that phrase ;)
I hope you and Binie are having a good night. She is certainly having some lovely numbers lately too:cool:. Hope you have a peaceful Van Gogh Starry Night.
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Heike,
You’re right, the trends do come and go and I do know that records have made a comeback. Mine are all long gone and no more record players for me. Everything is streamed now.
But I can still hear my parents sing that phrase ;)
I hope you and Binie are having a good night. She is certainly having some lovely numbers lately too:cool:. Hope you have a peaceful Van Gogh Starry Night.
:bighug::cat::bighug:

Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug: A Van Gogh Starry night would be great. Hope you have a calm and boring evening and some sleep tonight! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Hi Staci . Nice cycle last night. I hope you will see some low blues and some nice green tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
I had that molar pulled today at 2 PM. The oral surgeon was fantastic. He gave me some laughing gas. When he said it was out I couldn't believe it. Right now It's killing me . Got one stitch . Still bleeding some. I'm starving but I'm afraid to eat anything. At least it's over with .
 
Queen Ivy?? Hello, your majesty?? Don’t go too deep into the forest, let your royal servant get some sleep tonight
upload_2025-1-3_16-25-42.jpeg


Umm, your majesty? Your highness please wait for the royal guard!
upload_2025-1-3_16-27-59.jpeg


Heh heh heh…
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-3_16-25-42.jpeg
    upload_2025-1-3_16-25-42.jpeg
    68.8 KB · Views: 120
  • upload_2025-1-3_16-27-59.jpeg
    upload_2025-1-3_16-27-59.jpeg
    71.7 KB · Views: 115
Hi Staci . Nice cycle last night. I hope you will see some low blues and some nice green tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
I had that molar pulled today at 2 PM. The oral surgeon was fantastic. He gave me some laughing gas. When he said it was out I couldn't believe it. Right now It's killing me . Got one stitch . Still bleeding some. I'm starving but I'm afraid to eat anything. At least it's over with .
So glad that’s over, Diane. I hope you heal quickly!!
Ivy and I send you healing wishes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
1/2/25
Amps 211 Libre

Not a terrible curve yesterday. Still would love less yellow. (I know I sound like a broken record), is that actually still a phrase or am I just showing my age? ;)

Ivy is seeing more blues and some green dips on the Libre, so that’s good. Holding dose for now, we’ll see what happens in the next few days.

Next week we go to the vet for labs, so we’ll see what that shows.

Hope everyone has a calm day with safe surfing :cat:
Hi Staci.
Nice cycle today :cool::D
Hope you both have a relaxed night and safe surf!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
So glad that’s over, Diane. I hope you heal quickly!!
Ivy and I send you healing wishes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Nothing is over yet , went to the ER. I started to get in a lot of pain. I opened my mouth to change the gauge and look at it and blood started dripping out of my mouth. Well the blood was coming from the tooth in front of the molar he pulled. He must have loosened that tooth while pushing on the molar to loose it. The tooth is now so dam loose and it's killing me. I called the dentist on call and she said go to emergency but I could be waiting 6 hours . She would look at it and see if she could pull it or put a splint in it. WTF. The Dental School and hospital is in a bad area in Newark N.J.

So me ,my sister .her son and husband took me. By then the bleeding stopped , was seen by the triage lady and she said I would probably have to wait 6 hours to see the ER Dr and if he thought it was an emergency he would then call a dentist in The lady in triage must have been a PA we could tell because she wrote me a script for a pain med. She even said herself she would send me home
So now I have to wait until Monday to go back to the Dental School and either tell them to pull the mother or see what else they can do with it. It is so loose Staci that I feel like ripping it out myself. He emailed the Dental School and told me to be there at 7:30. I just can't believe this. Just ate a yogurt and that was even tough. Hopefully the pain meds will help. I'm sleeping by my sister's tonight. 2025 is really starting out good for me ha ha

@Staci & Ivy
 
Nothing is over yet , went to the ER. I started to get in a lot of pain. I opened my mouth to change the gauge and look at it and blood started dripping out of my mouth. Well the blood was coming from the tooth in front of the molar he pulled. He must have loosened that tooth while pushing on the molar to loose it. The tooth is now so dam loose and it's killing me. I called the dentist on call and she said go to emergency but I could be waiting 6 hours . She would look at it and see if she could pull it or put a splint in it. WTF. The Dental School and hospital is in a bad area in Newark N.J.

So me ,my sister .her son and husband took me. By then the bleeding stopped , was seen by the triage lady and she said I would probably have to wait 6 hours to see the ER Dr and if he thought it was an emergency he would then call a dentist in The lady in triage must have been a PA we could tell because she wrote me a script for a pain med. She even said herself she would send me home
So now I have to wait until Monday to go back to the Dental School and either tell them to pull the mother or see what else they can do with it. It is so loose Staci that I feel like ripping it out myself. He emailed the Dental School and told me to be there at 7:30. I just can't believe this. Just ate a yogurt and that was even tough. Hopefully the pain meds will help. I'm sleeping by my sister's tonight. 2025 is really starting out good for me ha ha

@Staci & Ivy
Oh no Diane! I’m so sorry you had that happen. It sounds terrifying! I’m so glad you’re at your sister’s and have lots of support with your family!!

Hang in there until they can repair the situation. It’ll get better. It’s just a bumpy start to the new year.
We are sending you major healing wishes and big hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
 
Nothing is over yet , went to the ER. I started to get in a lot of pain. I opened my mouth to change the gauge and look at it and blood started dripping out of my mouth. Well the blood was coming from the tooth in front of the molar he pulled. He must have loosened that tooth while pushing on the molar to loose it. The tooth is now so dam loose and it's killing me. I called the dentist on call and she said go to emergency but I could be waiting 6 hours . She would look at it and see if she could pull it or put a splint in it. WTF. The Dental School and hospital is in a bad area in Newark N.J.

So me ,my sister .her son and husband took me. By then the bleeding stopped , was seen by the triage lady and she said I would probably have to wait 6 hours to see the ER Dr and if he thought it was an emergency he would then call a dentist in The lady in triage must have been a PA we could tell because she wrote me a script for a pain med. She even said herself she would send me home
So now I have to wait until Monday to go back to the Dental School and either tell them to pull the mother or see what else they can do with it. It is so loose Staci that I feel like ripping it out myself. He emailed the Dental School and told me to be there at 7:30. I just can't believe this. Just ate a yogurt and that was even tough. Hopefully the pain meds will help. I'm sleeping by my sister's tonight. 2025 is really starting out good for me ha ha

@Staci & Ivy

@Diane Tyler's Mom GA Oh no.... I am sorry Diane. Dental problems are horrible and it sounds like a lot of pain. I hope they help you quickly. All the best! Healing vibes from Binie and me! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top