1/3 Henry PMPS 90 +2 89 +3.5 71 +4.5 76 +5.5 78

  • BG Reading @ AMPS +2 is (61)
  • Fed 0.6oz of 7% carbs
  • Next BG Reading AMPS +3
 
Last edited:
  • BG Reading @ AMPS +3 is (53)
  • Fed 0.6oz of 10.5% carbs
  • Next BG Reading AMPS +4
 
Last edited:
  • BG Reading @ AMPS +4 is (57)
  • Fed 0.6oz of 7% carbs
  • Next BG Reading AMPS +5.5
 
Last edited:
Wow...hard to believe this is his fifth cycle since his reduction. I’d give another reduction a try. He’s getting into smaller depots so less chance he’s being affected by the 2u depot you reduced from. It’s worth a go to reduce to 1.5u but, as before, if you start to see blue that is more than just on the upper side of 100 and his nadirs have increased to 80s/90s, we might want to talk about taking the dose back up.

Good luck!
 
  • BG Reading @ PMPS is (90)
  • Preshot Dosage = 1.5 units
  • Fed 1.6oz of 7% carbs
  • Next BG Reading PMPS +2
 
Marje do think (1) more cycle of 1.75 and then reduce tomorrow?????

Your Thoughts
Sorry I didn’t get right back. I’m glad you reduced. It wouldn’t have hurt either way; in other words, I don’t think one more or less cycle at 1.75u will make a big difference to him. IMHO, if he’s past when we should worry alot about the previous depot when we are looking at reductions, then we should try and stick with the protocol and take the reduction. You can always go back up.
 
Back
Top