Gracie's Yesterday
1/2 Recap:
AMPS: 76 9th cycle f1u lev
+1.5: 121
+4: 114
+6: 64
+6.5: 54
+7: 51
+8: 59
+9: 75
+10: 87
PMPS: 92 10th cycle f1u lev
+2: 124
+4: 54
+4.5: 48 fed 10%
+5: 34 fed 10%/drop karo; earned reduction!
+5.5: 53
+6: 73
+7: 52
+7.5: 53
+8: 63
+9: 62
+10: 52 fed 10%/11%
Happy Tuesday LL!!! Sending many many prayers and healing vines today for Tifil. We hope Isil can get her to the veterinary school.
Good news, bad news today. Good news is Gracie had another great day yesterday and earned a reduction last night...we figured by the way we were having to test/feed that she would. She had six green PSs in a row...a record for her!! Good girl!! Bad news is the bounce which I believe is highly attributable to her stoooopid bean (moi). Mike did such an awesome job of holding her at great numbers last night...I think he finally came to bed at 4 am. I got up at +10 (5 am) to check her; Gracie loves to dip 20-40 mg/dl from +10 to PS and we usually always give her a little food to get her to surf instead of drop. When she had dropped again last night at +10, and considering her drop to the 30s earlier in the evening and a full shed, I gave her 10% when normally I'd give her a little bit of her regular 4%. And to add insult to injury, there wasn't enuff 10% in the jar so I added a tiny bit of 11% that we've never used on her. I do think she was going to bounce but I think the extra carbs and using a food that was not tried and true made it so much worse.
She, however, is a happy purry girl 'cept the landscapers are here and she hates all the noise. I'm sure she'll be tickled today to have a break on the pokeys. She has given us permission to go out for the day so we are going to run a few errands (fud for Gus) and go see "War Horse".
Wishing you all a lovely day.
1/2 Recap:
AMPS: 76 9th cycle f1u lev
+1.5: 121
+4: 114
+6: 64
+6.5: 54
+7: 51
+8: 59
+9: 75
+10: 87
PMPS: 92 10th cycle f1u lev
+2: 124
+4: 54
+4.5: 48 fed 10%
+5: 34 fed 10%/drop karo; earned reduction!
+5.5: 53
+6: 73
+7: 52
+7.5: 53
+8: 63
+9: 62
+10: 52 fed 10%/11%
Happy Tuesday LL!!! Sending many many prayers and healing vines today for Tifil. We hope Isil can get her to the veterinary school.
Good news, bad news today. Good news is Gracie had another great day yesterday and earned a reduction last night...we figured by the way we were having to test/feed that she would. She had six green PSs in a row...a record for her!! Good girl!! Bad news is the bounce which I believe is highly attributable to her stoooopid bean (moi). Mike did such an awesome job of holding her at great numbers last night...I think he finally came to bed at 4 am. I got up at +10 (5 am) to check her; Gracie loves to dip 20-40 mg/dl from +10 to PS and we usually always give her a little food to get her to surf instead of drop. When she had dropped again last night at +10, and considering her drop to the 30s earlier in the evening and a full shed, I gave her 10% when normally I'd give her a little bit of her regular 4%. And to add insult to injury, there wasn't enuff 10% in the jar so I added a tiny bit of 11% that we've never used on her. I do think she was going to bounce but I think the extra carbs and using a food that was not tried and true made it so much worse.
She, however, is a happy purry girl 'cept the landscapers are here and she hates all the noise. I'm sure she'll be tickled today to have a break on the pokeys. She has given us permission to go out for the day so we are going to run a few errands (fud for Gus) and go see "War Horse".
Wishing you all a lovely day.