1/3 Gracie PMPS 153 +4 152 +6 117 +7.5 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/2 Recap:
AMPS: 76 9th cycle f1u lev
+1.5: 121
+4: 114
+6: 64
+6.5: 54
+7: 51
+8: 59
+9: 75
+10: 87
PMPS: 92 10th cycle f1u lev
+2: 124
+4: 54
+4.5: 48 fed 10%
+5: 34 fed 10%/drop karo; earned reduction!
+5.5: 53
+6: 73
+7: 52
+7.5: 53
+8: 63
+9: 62
+10: 52 fed 10%/11%


Happy Tuesday LL!!! Sending many many prayers and healing vines today for Tifil. We hope Isil can get her to the veterinary school.

Good news, bad news today. Good news is Gracie had another great day yesterday and earned a reduction last night...we figured by the way we were having to test/feed that she would. She had six green PSs in a row...a record for her!! Good girl!! Bad news is the bounce which I believe is highly attributable to her stoooopid bean (moi). Mike did such an awesome job of holding her at great numbers last night...I think he finally came to bed at 4 am. I got up at +10 (5 am) to check her; Gracie loves to dip 20-40 mg/dl from +10 to PS and we usually always give her a little food to get her to surf instead of drop. When she had dropped again last night at +10, and considering her drop to the 30s earlier in the evening and a full shed, I gave her 10% when normally I'd give her a little bit of her regular 4%. And to add insult to injury, there wasn't enuff 10% in the jar so I added a tiny bit of 11% that we've never used on her. I do think she was going to bounce but I think the extra carbs and using a food that was not tried and true made it so much worse.

She, however, is a happy purry girl 'cept the landscapers are here and she hates all the noise. I'm sure she'll be tickled today to have a break on the pokeys. She has given us permission to go out for the day so we are going to run a few errands (fud for Gus) and go see "War Horse".

Wishing you all a lovely day.
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie AMPS 220 New Dose

You all deserve a day off. Gracie has bee spectacular lately! Make it work this time, 'lil Grace! Have fun on your day out.
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie AMPS 220 New Dose

Bad mommy!
Just kidding, of course. You and Mike are awesome in the way you work as a team for Gracie. I hope you have a splendid day and enjoy the movie. :-D
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie AMPS 220 New Dose

As bad new goes, this is pretty terrific. She may be bouncing, but has not soared out of sight. Plus you have your pass for the day and Miss Gracie gets a pokey break. And another reducie! YAY Gracie!

Enjoy!
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie AMPS 220 New Dose

So nice of Gracie to give you both a pass for the afternoon; make sure you get it signed with her paw. :-D Enjoy the movie.
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie AMPS 220 New Dose

Now Gracie, it's nice of you to give your beans a day off but one will be just fine. I've already spoken to you about teasing Marje like this! Back down you go please.
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie AMPS 220 New Dose

Awesome she earned a decrease. Gracie may need a bit more LTS, though this is a milder bounce than usual. Hope you've been well. I left a message on your phone, I think on new year's day...don't know if you got it or not, but just wanted to say hiya!!
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie AMPS 220 +6 281 +10.5 177

Yes, you ALL have earned a pokey break. Good luck with the reduction, and I hope you were able to enjoy your afternoon!!
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie AMPS 220 +6 281 +10.5 177

very nice day yesterday - well done! Still looks good today too, I am sure the next green is just around the corner. Good luck with the reduction. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie PMPS 153

Just getting back online. Busy night because we got home so late but happy to come home to a blue kitty.

Thanks for all the support today esp because I was feeling bad about the carbs. You'd think I'd learn..... ;-)

Sorry I didn't get to condos today....and I'm off to bed. I have to work tomorrow. Gads......

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 1/3 Gracie PMPS 153 +4 152

for a bounce this is pretty tame! blues work for me, at least! what a super run gracie's having - the food carbs will clear.

glad you got a little time off and got to go see a movie. wahoo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top