Michelle & Dusty
Member Since 2012
Dusty is low but not terribly low, but I'm not at all sure what to do with her this morning.
Here's her yesterday:
AMPS: 332
+3: 308
PMPS: 181
+2 126
+3 89 (gave 1T HC)
+4 65 (gave 1t HC)
+4.5 96
+5 78
+6 68 (gave 1T HC with a small bit (~.5 t?) of karo)
I couldn't collect anything after that because Dusty would run away from me. So instead I just got up and watched for signs of hypo. (It's because she was being quite resistant that I have her the HC and Karo at +6. I didn't want her to crash while running away from me.)
This morning she's at 146.
I'm quite surprised that the HC (FF gravy lovers) hasn't had more of an effect on her. I also have to be away from home for several hours, from about her +3 - +7, so I'm hesitant to shoot normal lest last night repeat but without the HC intervention.
What do you think I should do? Give her a token dose? Or a half dose? Skip? I'm loath to skip because I feel I've been skipping far, far too many as it is. But I'm also worried about her dipping too much while I'm gone. I've reread the sticky on shooting low, but I'm still not entirely sure what to do in this case.
(Here's her condo from 1/1: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86097 I'm sorry I didn't get do one from yesterday. I had a big obligation that took much of the morning and kept me away from the internets. )
Here's her yesterday:
AMPS: 332
+3: 308
PMPS: 181
+2 126
+3 89 (gave 1T HC)
+4 65 (gave 1t HC)
+4.5 96
+5 78
+6 68 (gave 1T HC with a small bit (~.5 t?) of karo)
I couldn't collect anything after that because Dusty would run away from me. So instead I just got up and watched for signs of hypo. (It's because she was being quite resistant that I have her the HC and Karo at +6. I didn't want her to crash while running away from me.)
This morning she's at 146.
I'm quite surprised that the HC (FF gravy lovers) hasn't had more of an effect on her. I also have to be away from home for several hours, from about her +3 - +7, so I'm hesitant to shoot normal lest last night repeat but without the HC intervention.
What do you think I should do? Give her a token dose? Or a half dose? Skip? I'm loath to skip because I feel I've been skipping far, far too many as it is. But I'm also worried about her dipping too much while I'm gone. I've reread the sticky on shooting low, but I'm still not entirely sure what to do in this case.
(Here's her condo from 1/1: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86097 I'm sorry I didn't get do one from yesterday. I had a big obligation that took much of the morning and kept me away from the internets. )