1/3 Casanova PMPS 268 +11 77 May Need Dose Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Kitty cat has been in the pinks and one red last night but I know it's because of his lows two days ago. I am still going with 4.25 units and hope these highs clear soon so I can see if the 4.25 is enough. Will be in and out today but hope to get some tests in. Have a great day everyone!

Yesterday's link viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33443

Laura
 
Re: 1/3 Casanova AMPS 325 +1 380

Good morning guys! Casanova, you are going the wrong way! How about we call this +1 a food spike and you start coming down now, ok? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/3 Casanova PMPS 268 +10 81

Oh boy! Just got up and tested and I guess the bounce is done. He's at +10 with a BG of 81. I still have two hours before I shoot but I've got to be back at work today so I won't be able to monitor. We'll see what sort of numbers I get in about an hour and then go from there do decide what dose to give. Any advice would be welcome. Once again, never a dull moment.

Laura
 
Re: 1/3 Casanova PMPS 268 +10 81 May Need Dose Help

I would test at +11 and see if he's rising. Come on Casanova, let your mom go to work and feel comfortable, today. You know she loves you very much, but she has to go to work to earn the money to buy the cat food.
 
Just tested and BG is 77 which is basically the same number. I'm not scared to shoot this low, but am really confused about what dose I should go with. Does anyone think these low numbers mean I should go down in dosage even more? Maybe to 4 units? I really don't know.

Thanks,
Laura
 
Laura,
Post your +12. If the number has a good rise then you can shoot 4u ONLY if you are home to get a +1 and +2 and can leave plenty of food out. If the number is about the same or dropping then you need to skip the shot. I know you do not like doing that but it does look like the ss is changing and Casanova is clearing those bounces pretty fast.

If you skip then you can shoot a new dose of 4.0u tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Just did +12 shot and got 79 . I won't be home for +1 or +2 so I guess I will have to skip. DH can do a +3 but anything could happen between now and then. Thanks for your help !!
 
Not a good enough rise for a shot. You will get him back on track.
Start a new condo for today with the AM number and that you skipped the shot.
Have a good day Laura. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top