1/3 Buster PMPS 63, +2 49, +2.5 60, +3 70, +6 65, +9 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
Recap
PMPS 123
+3 no test but fed sm amt LC food
+6 64 fed LC food
AMBG 47


Starting the day with a reducie? Interesting...waiting a spell to see if it's a rising number. The lowest I have shot is a 56. I should go to work today, but I can go grab my laptop and work from home. Should I reduce to 1u if I shoot?

Previous Condo
 
Re: 1/3/ Buster AMBG 47 - ack! Reduce/BCS?

Yup! That's a dose reduction. Good plan to wait and see if this is a rising number (or not).
 
Re: 1/3/ Buster AMBG 47 - ack! Reduce/BCS?

How long are you planning on stalling. Typically, you want to "feed the 40s." If the number isn't coming up, a teaspoon of LC may be in order.
 
Re: 1/3/ Buster AMBG 47 - ack! Reduce/BCS?

Wow, good luck on the reducie! I hate it when the numbers are that low and scrambling to get to work. Glad you can work from home if you need to.

Have a good one!
 
Re: 1/3/ Buster AMBG 47 - ack! Reduce/BCS?

20 minutes later and we're at 50. Still not too excited about that. Gonna wait another 15 and test again - poor Bu is HONGRY. At what point does a late shot act like a reduced shot? I'll try to find it in the protocol. Guess I'm going to be late AND work from home :lol:
 
Re: 1/3/ Buster AMBG 47 - ack! Reduce/BCS?

You definitely want to bring that # up, if you haven't done so already. Feed the LC, and test again in 1/2 hour to be sure that Buster's rising nicely. If not, feed a bit more LC, or try a MC food. Good luck with the new dose! :-D
 
Re: 1/3/ Buster AMBG 47 - ack! Reduce/BCS?

Another 15 minutes brought us up to 53. Gonna give this a whirl. He's currently feeding his face.
 
Re: 1/3/ Buster AMPS 53

Gave him 1u approximately 30 minutes after his normal shot time. Thank you Sienne and Angela! Gonna be a sticky sticky pokey pokey day! Dear cat gods - help me keep my little Buster safe today!

Gotta go get representable so I can go get my laptop...
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53

An eye-opening AMPS for sure :mrgreen:
Congrats on the reduction - great that you'll be able to keep close tabs :smile:
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53

Usually, more than hour would begin to have an effect on the depot/act like a reduced dose. Since for most cats, a 30 min. early/late shot is OK, I'm assuming more than an hour will have an effect.
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53

Hi guys .. woohoo congrats on the reduction! Now let's see if buster can cruise along safely while your makin' the moolah! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +2 68, +3 56, +3.5 62, +5 77

Hi guys wow what a morning!!! Glad you have the option to work from home! Nice shooting! Glad to see Buster coming up. Hope he stays in the green lagoon all day! Woo Hoo!
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +2 68, +3 56, +3.5 62, +5 77, +7 91

Hi Tara, congrats on the reducie. What an awesome cycle today for Buster. So nice you can work from home. Keep surfing, Buster! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +2 68, +3 56, +3.5 62, +5 77, +7 91

Congrats on the reducie. That's a nice surf for Buster. I hope he keeps it up.
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +3 56, +5 77, +7 91, PMPS 63

Well, I was expecting a bounce...not so much (yet, anyway). I only reduced from 1.07 down to 1u because he hasn't held the 1u in the past. I'm wondering if I shouldn't have gone down the full .25u reduction? I have about 15 min before shot time if anyone wants to weigh in. Otherwise I'm going to do 1u and see where it takes us.
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +7 91, PMPS 63 - not enough reductio

Congratulations on the reducie and good work steering the surf in green! No advice on tonight's dose unfortunately not enough experience here. Buster's looking great!
Have a great night :-D
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +7 91, PMPS 63

Looks to me like you are doing great with Buster & controlling his numbers!!
Congrats on the REDUCIE dancing_cat dancing_cat !!
Know what you mean when they go low & you need to go tbp!----I did it today but I did leave a lot of food out for her, & syringe fed her some hc & rubbed some honey on her gums, only because she wasnt eating..
Came home & she had eaten and was snuggling happily with DH!!
These cats will drive us crazy nailbite_smile
Have a good night -Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +7 91, PMPS 63

OH Tara!!!! What a wonderful day!! Got my fingers crossed tonight is beautiful as well!!! YEAH BUSTER!
XOXOXO mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +7 91, PMPS 63

Woohoo, Buster! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Wow, his spreadsheet is sure looking great these days. Quite a difference from a couple of months ago.
Liz
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +7 91, PMPS 63, +2 49

Well crap, now I went and did it! Dropped pretty soon after I shot him up. Fed him a tad of LC - maybe we can surf it out. We'll see what happens, but I think I might need to take him down the full .25u from 1.07 which makes me do....MATH! :lol: Lessee...7 minus 2 is 5..
 
Re: 1/3 Buster AMPS 53, +7 91, PMPS 63, +2 49

Of course that's still the old shed talking.

I like these tidges and nudges since they tend to hold.

It's when they drop below 40 that I want a *bigger* tidge or nudge.

Great surfing Buster! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top