1/3 Boo Radley AMPS 311

Status
Not open for further replies.
I wouldn't go up for a few days to see if he "settles" into the dose. While there's no shed we tend to hold a dose 3-5 days to see if there's any change in pattern.

If he keeps having the early nadir, it is possible to dose tid (every 8 hours); I tried it for a while w/.Cass and I think Kim is still doing it with Kitty. An option for later if you don't want to keep using the R.
 
Agree. I would give the dose a few cycles. Your numbers aren't scary high, probably even without the R. It may be that the next few cycles will get him lower (or not). You are sure ketone testing?

I don't know if it will be his pattern but some cats new to PZI start with an early nadir, then settle into the insulin and the nadir moves to later in the cycle.
 
numbers are not looking too bad
I would hold for a day or 2 then go up
When Shakes first started prozinc, his nadir was around +4 or+5
but once I got him to the right dose his nadir is usually at +8
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top