1/3/14 Jerry AMPS 129 +6 100 (Question)

Status
Not open for further replies.

HappyCat

Member Since 2013
So for the most part Jerry is doing absolutely wonderful, but I did have a question.
Should I be alarmed that I don't have drastic NADIR readings? For example:
12/30: AMPS 103 +6 102 PMPS 104 +5 100
1/1: AMPS 107 +5 104 PMPS 102 +5 100
I still really haven't figured out why NADIRS will be higher than his preshots either. But he's been doing so great lately and I'm hoping he's not hitting a plateau here. Any input would be very appreciated, thank you all. Happy "Mew" Year! :razz:
 
The "ideal" Lantus curve is flat. So, what you're seeing is good. It may help to keep in mind that there's about a 20% variance due to the meter for any given number. I don't really see Jerry's nadirs being higher than his pre-shot numbers.

You might want to try experimenting by giving Jerry a small snack at +8 or +9. If his pancreas is working, it may help to lower his pre-shot numbers.
 
It's not very often his nadirs are higher than the preshot just often enough to make me wonder what he's up to. Kitties like to keep you guessing though. :lol:
Glad to hear it's not of concern to be flat like that. He's come a very long way his highest bgr in the beginning was in the 560's and used to vary hundreds of points in a day down to around 50 points a day to occasional flat readings now.
We've been working on the +8 snacks I've got him there in the AM still trying to work one in for his PM +8.
As always thanks for the help and support. I'll ask Merry Jerry if he'll share his nice numbers with the other kitties since he's so happy I'm sure he won't mind. :razz:
 
It's not very often his nadirs are higher than the preshot just often enough to make me wonder what he's up to. Kitties like to keep you guessing though. :lol:
Glad to hear it's not of concern to be flat like that. He's come a very long way his highest bgr in the beginning was in the 560's and used to vary hundreds of points in a day down to around 50 points a day to occasional flat readings now.
We've been working on the +8 snacks I've got him there in the AM still trying to work one in for his PM +8.
As always thanks for the help and support. I'll ask Merry Jerry if he'll share his nice numbers with the other kitties since he's so happy I'm sure he won't mind. :razz:
 
We most certainly are it is indeed a happy new year for a happy cat! I'll be sure to pass forward the congratulations. :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top