cjtalbot
Member
Here's yesterday's discussion:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=898
Buddy's latest spreadsheet:
http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key= ... Gb3c&hl=en
Buddy has been on insulin for about a week now, and his numbers are still pretty high - his lowest I've seen is about 271... Is this normal? Should I be looking to increase his dose? He's getting 2 units 2x a day (12 hrs apart), and eating mostly canned food (0-2% carbs). He's acting pretty normal overall though...
Yesterday's numbers:
AMPS 440 - 2units
+6 400
+8 372
+10 350
PMPS 336 - 2units
+1 404
+2 354
AMPS 366
+2 324
Thoughts?
Thanks!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=898
Buddy's latest spreadsheet:
http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key= ... Gb3c&hl=en
Buddy has been on insulin for about a week now, and his numbers are still pretty high - his lowest I've seen is about 271... Is this normal? Should I be looking to increase his dose? He's getting 2 units 2x a day (12 hrs apart), and eating mostly canned food (0-2% carbs). He's acting pretty normal overall though...
Yesterday's numbers:
AMPS 440 - 2units
+6 400
+8 372
+10 350
PMPS 336 - 2units
+1 404
+2 354
AMPS 366
+2 324
Thoughts?
Thanks!