1/29 Tibby AMPS 113 skipping dose

Sorry I didn't see this earlier. Next time, stall without feeding and test in 20 mins and see if he is heading up. If he is, it is safe to shoot.

If you make up for being off schedule, you can still shoot.
 
I know that's the protocol, but I only had maybe three hours sleep total and slept through my alarm. I couldn't be at school worried about him going low again. I was much more comfortable just skipping all together. Even if you had gotten to me earlier, I would have done this.

Now I'm just wondering if I can/should lower it more than to 6.
 
the skip would have drained the previous depot, so 6U should be fine. you don't want to lower too much and lose the momentum/good numbers you have achieved. :-)
 
OK, I'll stick with that. I'll have the weekend to monitor and recover some sleep. His ears are soooo tired of being poked.
 
I can understand. Like Wendy said, he has broken through some glucose toxicity. We don't know yet as to what dose he will come down to. Some cats come down the ladder as fast as they go up. Tibby may or may not be one of them. Like you increased systematically, reductions also have to be the same way so that you don't bypass the good dose.
 
Wow....that was a long night you had:coffee:. So wonderful to see Tibby back in greens again but sorry that it is causing you stress with having to leave him for work.

Best of luck with the new dose:).
 
Thank you! I'll be going to bed early, but I'll get a test in first. We'll see if he plans to ruin another night's sleep. He better not. His ears need to heal from all the tests last night.

On a side note, I took him to the vet and shared the spreadsheet with him. He said Tibby looks great and keep doing what I'm doing. It was the first time we talked about how I went rogue and just used the FDMB for many months now instead of sending him my curve data. He wasn't offended at all, more intrigued by it all.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top