1/29 Tess AMPS~288 PMPS~118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
1/28 Condo
1/28 RECAP:
• AMPS~322, fed 1.0oz. 3%, 0u. Lev (2 drops), Cosequin , Miralax
• +1
• +2~341 fed .50oz. 3%
• +3~321 fed .50oz. 3%
• +4
• +5~267 fed .50oz. 3%
• +7~258
• +11~201
• PMBG~161, fed 1.0oz. 4%, 0u. Lev (2 drops)
• +1
• +2~300 fed .50oz. 4%
• +3 fed .50oz. 4%
• +5~402 fed .50oz. 4%
• +11~300
• AMPS~288, fed 1.0oz. 4%, 0u. Lev (2 drops), Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! Confusion reigns here in Tessieland. I hope I got the shot this morning, the plunger didn't feel like it moved at all. :roll: For those of you wondering about this dose, I draw extra, get rid of bubbles, and take it to the 0 line. Then I squeeze out a drop until it rolls down the needle, then a second drop. Hopefully that is all that is in the syringe. If not I redraw and test again. Once I get the 2 drops I draw the actual dose. It takes a little longer, but I feel I need to check. This morning it just didn't feel right. :YMSIGH: Time will tell. BTW levemir seems to be more viscous than Lantus.

We are off to SB again today and Tess will have to endure another trip. I still don't know where she will go. It seems this dose isn't going to take her too low, but I want to be safe. I don't know about her curve. It looks like one long curve all day, slow slide in the morning. Nadir around PMPS and then shooting back up right after the second shot, then slowly coming down over night and continuing on through the morning. If she continues like this I'll fatten the dose on Sunday. Isaid add a drop back in, DH said half a drop. ohmygod_smile Yeah, right! today will mess things up too.

WCR All 5 Ps Hungry happy kitty this morning. Tess came to the bedroom and told me I couldn't lay down again. Got to go We have to leave in half an hour.
 
Re: 1/29 Tess AMPS~288

Morning! Interesting cycles for Tess. Too soon to tell yet, I suppose, but are you happy with the Lev? I give you credit for the dosing - I can't imagine having to dose that small. aiyee - good luck - seems like you have it down. nice!

Have a good one today - I hope Tess does OK with the trip and the day in class. :-D

Tess? You gots to travel again???? Don't worry - we will come and save you. I dunno much about that new juice you gots, but we can check you often enough, so no worries. we can text your bean your numebrs, so yeah... we is on our way to bust you out. I think we need a kitty weekend get-away. what'd'ya think? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/29 Tess AMPS~288

Fingers and paws crossed that the Lev will help Tess get into some lower numbers....Yeah, don't you just love measuring drops.
 
Re: 1/29 Tess AMPS~288 +1229

Well, it looks like it would have been a good cycle if we weren't taking a road trip. ohmygod_smile Sheesh, are we running late. 'Bye!
 
Re: 1/29 Tess AMPS~288 +1229

Safe travels! Glad to see you are getting a sense of how Lev is working for her. Hopefully more data will make decisions much easier! Amazing job on the microdosing. I don't envy you!
 
Re: 1/29 Tess AMPS~288 +1229

Have a safe trip....and she still might come down. I have no idea how you know what you get into a kitty when it's just drops. YIKES...and you have my admiration.
 
Not a bad day for Tess considering the trip We actually saw green! :mrgreen: Of course she had an ounce less food in her so that would have an effect on e=her numbers. She refuses to eat when we take her along so all food is before we leave or after we get home.
  • AMPS~288 fed 1oz of 4%
    +1~229 fed .50oz of 2%
    +2:45~217 in car, just before arriving, after an hour in the car
    +7:15~89 gave her about a half tsp of 15% gravy just before putting her back in the car
    +11~115
    PMPS~118 fed 1oz of 4%

Tess is getting to know the Saturday routine, if she sees us dressed early in the morning she knows that something is up and she looks for a hiding place. This morning it was behind a file drawer that was left open in the office. Once we got to school she immediately hid under the blankets in her condo and stayed there until we were ready to leave. That's when she had the 89 and I gave a little gravy just to be safe.

I'm not sure if the rescue remedy is helping or not. She was a little more settled in the car, but at school it was time to hide. Too many strange noises and voices.

fortunately, once we get home she settles in very quickly.
 
I am glad she did OK - too bad on the hiding, but mine would be the same way, especially the girls. They don;t like strange places either. Numbers were good though - no anxiety spikes and nice pmps! Nice hide job this morning! omg - it's the same here. they see the carrier and off they go...

Have a nice evening - I hope Tess settles well, has a great surf, and lets all rest up.
 
Pretty good road trip for Tess, all things considered! And wow on measuring those drops!!! I wonder if Rusty will ever get to that stage.
See you tomorrow.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top