1/29 Rocky PMPS 325 +289 +4 316 +6 291

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning,

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=112759

Kept Rocky on the 1.5u this morning. Still cannot monitor him well throughout the day and night because I'm not up to speed yet. I feel horrible for him. I'm afraid to raise it if I can't be available every few hours to check him, just in case I need to feed him.

I think he is not likely to go into even the greens today as I will feed him his 2nd 1/2 can of food at AMPS +2 and then he usually stays up in the 300s after that, for the rest of the day.

Rocky's recap from yesterday, 1/28:

AMPS 199
+2 274
+3 340
+11 338

PMPS 309
+2 341
+4 330
 
Re: 1/29 Rocky AMPS 283

Hi guys .. do you have an auto feeder that rocky could use? Or is he one of the cats on here that ignores food? Maybe today will be a good day and you will see some blues! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/29 Rocky AMPS 283

I love my autofeeder for that, like Devon mentioned :-D I didn't think Chyna would use it and would be scared, but once she found out it had food in it, it was all good :lol: I hope Rocky will slide down safely for you while you're gone. It's always so hard to leave them! I hope your day goes well :razz:
 
Re: 1/29 Rocky AMPS 283 +2 227 +5 265 +279

HI guys,

I've been here all day long, mostly cleaning house and still feeling very ill. The reason I didn't want to increase Rocky's dose is because I cannot monitor him in the middle of the night. I really need to try to get at least a solid 6 hours of sleep.

Despite the awful weather across the U.S., and even the bit of rain here in Northern California, Rocky has remained in the sunny yellows today. Makes me wonder if by tonight he will be in the blues, after his PMPS insulin shot? Even after eating his second 1/2 can of NVIV he didn't go up very much.

Today's numbers so far, at the still 1.5u dose have been:
AMPS 283 +2 227 +5 265 +279

I think the medicine might be starting to work!!! He DEFINITELY has ring worm and the vets could absolutely see it now. There are those round patches FINALLY appearing on different parts of his body. Before, he had these huge portions of missing fur, bald spots, that looked like they could have been from just about anything.

Tomorrow or Friday I will give him a bath with the shampoo from the vet. Then my plan is for the next day to dip him in the lime-sulfur. I believe he is going to feel a tremendous amount of relief after these treatments.

About the automatic feeder. Does it dispense wet food too? Rocky is a great eater. He will eat just about anything you put in front of him. I know for sure he is DKA if his appetite is gone.
 
Re: 1/29 Rocky AMPS 283 +2 227 +5 265 +279

Hi Tina! Nice to see some sunny yellow!!

Yes, you can put wet food into an autofeeder. The type we're talking about has little compartments in it and the top of each compartment "opens" at the scheduled time.

Here's one that will give you a good idea of what they look like 6 compartment auto-feeder

2 compartment auto-feeder You can even put an icepack in the bottom to keep the food fresher
 
Re: 1/29 Rocky PMPS 325

Hi Tina:

Did you get actual rain in Elk Grove today? We just got a sort of mist here in Suisun City. Reminded me of when I lived in England. Hoping for actual drops, wet pavement and all, tomorrow. :-D

Rocky looks marvelous in yellow. I hope he shows you more of those numbers. I do think that the treatments you are giving him are helping him feel better and the numbers show it.

I have had a couple different automatic feeders, and both can be used with wet or dry food. Mine both had places where you could put an "ice" pack (one came with them and the other you had to buy the pack seperately). My kitties all figured them out pretty quickly. I can recommend the Pet Safe auto feeder. You might be able to find it cheaper, but here's a link to it on Amazon.com (if you buy it there, make sure you access it through the "shop" icon at the top of this page, as FDMB gets $$ when we use it) so you can see what it looks like. Petsafe AutoFeeder.

Hope you feel better soon! Sending healing vines to you, as well as Rocky.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top