1/29 Oberon PMPS 89, +1 129, +2 132, +4 192, +5.75 222

Bouncing now, and with this morning's partial fur shot it may be a whopper. Giving midcycle R to try to stay ahead of it. (He's under 300 at the moment but it looks like he'll be over that by the time the R kicks in.)
 
Yep, he went for a double dip! Hoping for sleep tonight, but on the other hand if he's going to make a habit of this that's not really a bad thing.
 
93 at +10 (R +4)... going for a triple dip, apparently. He's dropping at a rate of 60 points per hour right now... I'll check him again in 30 min.
 
Nice job on the R! It's doing it's job, right? so neat to watch :bookworm: Hope you had a good day, Lisa!

This is a bit more than anticipated... the goal is to use an R dose that brings him down by about 100 points at R nadir (around +4). But the R effect is overlaid on the Lantus effect and whatever else might be going on. Here he was bouncing fast after his greens (and a partial fur shot), and I was anticipating that he would head well into the yellows as usual. So I broke my rule of only using it when he's over 300 with the expectation that it would just slow down his bounce. Instead he decided to dive again... down about 150 points at R+4 and still falling. I don't think the decrease is just from the R but it's a good reminder that I have that rule for a reason! And maybe I need to rethink my R dosing scale since his overall pattern seems to be shifting over the past week or so.
 
Wow, he sure doesn't like being predictable! :D

For R, the other thing to think about is the scale. A smaller amount might have been OK. BTW, the scale on the SS is out of date.
 
Yeah, I thought about giving a lower dose, but 2.5 hasn't been taking him all that low lately. And given how fast he was bouncing (about 120 points in the previous 2 hours) it looked safe. Serves me right.

Updated the SS scale, but I think it's time to redo it again. Definitely something new going on. It's like his upper baseline has shifted from the mid 300s to maybe the upper 200s. He's barely spent any time above 300 in the last week.
 
Morning data: AMPS 78 (partial furshot), +1 84, +2 82, +3 87, +4 118, +6 244 (2.5 R), +8 212, +10 93, +10.5 80, +11 79
 
Back
Top