Mai & Dad
Member Since 2024
Hello everyone!
I know I have not been posting for a while. We recently switched to a new vet and I will keep that story for tonight.
Long story short, he is at 39 this morning at 8:20am and he just finished his morning food (around 845am). I had never seen this low before. Based on his previous data, after a meal, there are three things can happen:
What do you think? Shoot or no shoot?
Update: tested again at +0.5, got 185. Probably will shoot.
I know I have not been posting for a while. We recently switched to a new vet and I will keep that story for tonight.
Long story short, he is at 39 this morning at 8:20am and he just finished his morning food (around 845am). I had never seen this low before. Based on his previous data, after a meal, there are three things can happen:
- His BG will increase by about ~60 by +2 if everything is stable
- His BG will not chance if his BG is coming down (if his BG actually decreased, I can typically tell he is coming down from a bounce)
- His BG will increase by more than ~100, that typically signals a bounce incoming but sometimes it is normal and will stable around here.
What do you think? Shoot or no shoot?
Update: tested again at +0.5, got 185. Probably will shoot.